At The Lake: Ducks, Geese, And Random British Dudes!

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

TitleBannerSmallerGlobe.gif

     I'm fortunate to live about 5 minutes from a lake. I go there often, looking for something beautiful to film or to simply recharge my soul. To feel the constant breeze and listen to the sound of the waves lapping at the shore. Oh, and ducks! Lots of ducks! Geese, too! Yeah, going to the lake is something I greatly enjoy.

     On one excursion, I was walking to one of my spots when I noticed a man tossing a pretty big tree branch into the water. There's a dude who appreciates a good splash, I thought. Cresting a small embankment, I then noticed a pit bull swimming out to retrieve the branch. Having arrived at my spot, I began filming.

DogFetch.gif
Is that a lake monster?!

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     As I stood there filming random things, I suddenly heard a noise right next to me. Standing there, with the branch still in her mouth, the pit bull was looking right at me. "Hello pretty girl," I said before looking over to her owner.

     With a British accent, he called over, "She wants to play tug of war with you!" I happily obliged. For those who don't know, pit bulls are very powerful dogs. Once I finally managed to free the branch it was my turn to toss it into the lake.

     At this point the dog's owner had walked over and we started chatting. "I don't know what it is about hats, but she'll growl at anyone wearing one." Here's another interesting fact, "She loves to pull tires out of the lake." (You can watch the full video at the bottom.)

TireFetch.gif
Fetch.

TireChew.gif
So, that's what the inside of a tire looks like.

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     During my many trips there, I had noticed quite a few tires along the shore. I always wondered who put them there. Now I know. Well, I still don't know why the tires end up in the lake to begin with. At least someone is helping to clean it up. Good girl!

DramaticTire.gif
So dramatic.

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     While I didn't get any of the footage I was hoping to get, I ended up with something better. That's the magic of going to the lake. I rarely leave disappointed. Thank you for reading!

Full video:

Here is some BONUS footage from other trips...!



Ducks!

DuckBirdGoose.gif
Anyone up for a game of Duck, Seagull, Goose?

GooseGlass.gif
Smooth.

GooseWater.gif
Drink up!

LogoStripSmaller.gif

Unless noted, all images and videos are my own. If you would like to use any of my Upvote-Follow-Resteem gifs, just ask!

LogoStripSmaller.gif

DQmbHjgVwBkTtteimeWViEgsr9UXRH5NLCGFyXq8rn86wMd_1680x8400.png

SkyBadge.JPG

UFR2.gif


Thank you, Snook!

Sort:  

The lake is beautiful and I'm happy that you live close enough to visit when you need a recharge!

His pitbull is completely ADORABLE (though I feel bad that she's drinking that water 🤢). She's just having a blast getting wet and playing! And what a sweet face! 😍 (Bet you left with a smile on yours that day! 😉)

The goose gliding along the top of the water is magnificent to watch and I keep going back to it.

And, finally!! Ducks!! (With geese even!!) I've been looking forward to them! tip! After the kind of day that I had, I needed to see something like this. 🤗 Thank you!!!

Thank you. I'm going to have to post the actual video footage. These gifs suck for quality. Although, they're great for a laugh. (see above)

And, yes, the lake has come a long way but I'm still not sure...

what a GREAT day you had!!!! how fun! but the unexpected is always fun most times :D

but the unexpected is always fun most times :D

😂

What a fun and unexpected interlude for you! I am always amazed by the intensity with which some dogs play fetch. A tire!! Gracious!

That dog was having a blast. I know, that was a first for me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmraSky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @omra-sky! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @brisby!

Earning daily profit on STEEM.

She is one strong dog and she sure looks like she is having a blast. I love all of the videos...they were fun for me to watch. You are so lucky to live close to a lake. I would be there every single day (but not in cold weather.) Just like you, when I am out and about taking photos, it seems like a get wonderful surprises. : ) Tip!

OMG. I'm so sorry I missed this comment. Thank you so much. If I had the time I would be there every single day. I never even think of going there in the winter, there might be some great shot. Of course, there are so many factors to consider when filming outdoors.

Hi @omra-sky! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

@whatisnew wrote lately about: 5 Minute Freewrite: Day 243: Tuesday-Prompt: Phone Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Dear @omra-sky , Thanks for share this . You have a new follower . Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27