Kabutomushi-Japanese Rhinocheros Beetle In My Garden

in #animals5 years ago


Click on image to view full screen

It's Coming From Japan?

I just came home from the market and parked my motorcycle in front of the house, at that moment I saw something strange walking on a stone pipe near the fence wall of my house. I thought it was a big ant, but I was wrong.

So, after I approached him I was sure it wasn't a big ant, it was a kind of insect apparently the name is Allomyrina Dichotoma. Or well known with the name Japanese Rhino Beetle. I am agree with the Japanese this one really looks like miniature of rhino in insect version. How cool is that. You know, since I know Steemit if I see something strange I will automatically turn on my Android camera it's like default setting of me now ;D and because of it I know much more about many things i captured, aren't you also like me? thanks steemit.


Click on image to view full screen

It Walks Slow Indifferently

Big Horn Helmet

He walked very slowly with long steps on unused stone pipes. This animal has 6 long feet. At each end of his foot he has 3 sharp nails. And the most unique is that it has 1 big sharp horn on the tip of its head and 2 horns on its nose. He didn't look bothered by my presence. This beetle keeps walking. I really want to hold it, but I want to be careful if he turns out to have poison or not i don't know.

I couldn't find where his eyes were because they weren't visible at all. He has a hard and thick dark brown shell, when he walks on the ground, he can camouflage very well. Soon after, he just disappeared walk somewhere. Bye rhino beetle see you another time.


Click on image to view full screen

THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST. HOPEFULLY YOU LIKE IT. Pictures taken in Aceh Province, Indonesia with Xiaomi Android Redmi 3 Pro.

KEEP FOLLOWING ME @KHEYS

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks pix!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hello @helpiecake and @vibesforlife thank you for curated, upvoted, resteemed and gifted my post!

How cool is that! That's something really special to find! There is so much beauty in this creature! and it does look a bit like a samurai! It's basically the beetle from Kubo and the two strings! Have you watched that movie?

@mimismartypants Oh i guess i need an update what's the movie name? ;D They really are in a movie?? This beetle must be a so cool character!

Very cool character. It's an animation movie called Kubo and the two strings. That's how he looks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Uwowww hahaha this is so cool! i should download this! Thanks so much :D i didnt know they really adapted feom this samurai beetle!

I also nominated your post for csquared readers choice!! Good luck! Holding thumbs for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

@mimismartypants thanks so much for choosing my post i hope it will be luck for you aswell!

Beautiful insect, I have seen it black, but not that reddish tone that I imagine is to intimidate other insects; it is seen that it is enormous, and it has a lot of strength; grace to share it in the community, there is something that can only be seen in a single country, greetings

@rebe.torres12 thanks for your comment, i wonder its amazing how can they be in Indonesia whilst their origin is Japan, and very famous there


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@c-squared thanks so much for the upvotes and resteemed! Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68