My 2 Crested Geckos!

in #animals7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

These two little cutie pies are my female crested geckos :)
I believe they are alittle over a year? They are still small (almost the size on my hand).
I had bought them at a reptile expo last year in the fall and I still don't have names for both of them.
I was thinking of names that would go together, maybe cocoa and peanut?

thumbnail_image2.jpg thumbnail_image3.jpg

This first little girls is picky when it comes to food, but definitely LOVES her treats such as crickets and Repashy's banana cream pie (That stuff smells exactly the same as the dessert!!).
They both change in colour.
So she goes a darker brown and the white on the spikes down the torso and tail go brighter!

thumbnail_image4.jpg
thumbnail_image5.jpg

The other female here is basically the opposite from the other one.
She loves to eat so she is just slightly bigger :) It's pretty cute!
She is an orange and green colour, and when she's "fired up" the green is more vibrant- which looks really nice-looking.

These geckos has a velvety touch to them and the spikes aren't sharp at all.
On there feet they have tons of microscopic hairs that give them the ability to stick to walls, and nails to climb on branches and leaves.
Crested Gecko tails can fall off when they feel threatened, it won't grow back . I am happy that mine haven't yet, but they do look cute with a stubby tail :)
CRAZY FACT! They have NO eyelids :O
How can you tell when they are sleeping? You would notice the eyelashes would slightly point down.

Hope you enjoyed this introduction and will post about the others that I have :)

Sort:  

Heyhey! I can see you're new here so welcome aboard. Have an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Wow thank you so much!
I have followed the account you grave and will check out that website :)
It is pretty hard at the beginning, but wish to try and post everyday and do something different each day that can interest different people.

Welcome @jchenevert

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: This version is a completly free gift for you. Save it at your Computer or Smartphone. Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.

Do you want to know more?

Read what you can do with your personal MemberCard and about the professional Version in my article => Click here for Details


Made with Love 💋

Welcome aboard glad you joined us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55