Why Do Florida Restaurants Love When This Pelican Eats At Them?

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

c8d578d7-9673-44c8-be7f-19b5e043a0f7.jpeg


Because he always has a large bill!

Just got to Bali, and it's 3:30 am. That makes still Monday in the US, and therefore I'm going to just go ahead and post my animal photo for the photo challenge by @juliank.

I know, I know...I should go to sleep instead of making really bad Pelican jokes. But I told myself I wanted to try to post on steemit as much as possible, no matter what. Whatever it's worth, $1 or $5. Doesn't matter.

You know why? Because you need pelicans in your life. That's what really matters.

I could never deprive you of the joy that is seeing this pelican in all his big-billed glory.

I was so fascinated to see this beautiful bird on the one and only family vacay I've had in over 15 years. I felt like I was at the zoo, only for free. He sat there for a good ten minutes, looking at each other.

I think I won the staring contest, though.

This is going to be short, but I have an extra long one coming out soon! Goodnight/ good day everyone!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I Peli-can not believe you made that joke.

hehe pelicant believe you did either!

But does the pelican tip well?

If you like fish, yes

Because he always has a large bill!

This made me laugh!! Not a bad joke or I just laugh at mostly anything :D

Enjoy Bali! I love Ubud, I wasn't able to explore much of the beach area because I went to the Flores islands (where the Komodo dragons are!) :)

hehe I love that! I laugh at everything too!! Oh my goodness!!! You're so brave! How was it?!

You don't need to be brave as long as you follow park rules :D There are rangers to protect the group as well. The underwater there is one of the best I've seen! <3

If you have time, you can check my blog about the Komodo dragons. This was my first travel blog here:

https://steemit.com/indonesia/@wanderlass/wander-blog-1-indonesia-searching-for-the-deadly-komodo-dragons-on-the-flores-islands

Hello! Pelican. Hope Bali is fun. Would love to see your posts. ^^

I'll post some stuff about it soon! I didn't get many pictures today because I mostly worked all day and then when I went out it was night. My phone is the worst at night time pictures. Maybe I'm the worst at night time pictures haha but I want to blame something other than myself lol

Busy bee. ^^What work are you doing there? Lol.

@grammarnazi, Oh thanks. Wait, it already does say therefore. I don't have anything to fix haha. We both must be low on sleep! It's 4 am for me, time for bed!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 20:44:44
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 192.55/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I somehow like the color of this pelican. The black and white gave him somewhat of a wizened bird. Enjoy Bali! I hope soon I can visit the place again.

Where did you visit before? Which part?

A little bit of Bali but my intention was the temples Borobodur and Prambanan. Next time, God willing, I'll explore more of Bali :)

glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64