The World Should Always Be Filled With Color

c42c51d7-74ed-498a-b32b-16b03320754d.png


A few months ago, I was in Fort Meyers, Florida, with my family. It was the first family trip I've taken in 15 years. Super special to me, because I got to see my Grandma for the first time in 3 years and she's 80 years old.

These moments are precious.

Saw these mailoxes and LOVED them because in my brain this is how the whole world looks (or should look). Full of color! Why have boring black mailboxes when you can have beautifil colors?!? 😍

But then again, I'm a sucker for bright colors. I think if you could see my soul, it would be bright colors and have glitter on it haha.

What colors do YOU like? Olive green? Black? Turquoise? Bright colors, pastels, or more toned down?

Here are a few other pics from Fort Meyers if you've never seen South Florida:

This place is called Nervous Nellie's and has an AMAZING view of the water:

This is my submission for colourfulphotography contest by @juliank


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Lovely colors! <3 One of my favorite things are the circumstances that lead people to paint their stuff like the colorful mailboxes in your first picture. People usually think that they have to follow a certain set of rules and be dull and conservative, but it's this impulse of indifference toward those rules, or maybe a certain amount of impulsiveness, that leads them to do awesome stuff.

I brought a piñata to an aunt's party, for example. She's already more than 50 years old, but I felt like it would be fun. Everyone laughed and it was one of her best birthdays in her adulthood. I think that these spontaneous pleasures should be pushed forward in today's society... just saying. :)

I LOVE that you got her a piñata for her 50th!!! That's the best ever! I agree. Haha I'm all about spontaneity and pretending I'm five lol

I like bright colors. And the colors that you see on sunsets, for me are perfect. Nice post and beautiful photos. :)

Sunsets and sunrises are one of my favorite things to experience! I used to go to a gym in the afternoon that was on top of a building and had big windows instead of walls. When it was just before the night, I stood there everyday, or exercised while watching toward the horizon. It's an amazing experience that never gets old.

Indeed. And what makes all these even more amazing is the fact that its free and its everyday. 🍻

Being surrounded by colorful objects/places can change your mood in just a few seconds. Personally I think that the world needs more colours, people are too sad and they see every situation only in black and white :(

Nice photos! Did you see also manatee mailboxes in Florida? They look so funny! 😃

no! Do you have pics? I wanna see that lol

a funny, colorful mailbox, as colorful as the candy I want to eat

oh man candy mailboxes is a great idea! I would totally eat those!

a funny, colorful mailbox, as colorful as the candy I want to eat

Bright colors sure brings your spirits to life and motivation. Everything is dull and boring if everything is black and white! Nice pictures!

These are beautiful pictures of South Florida! I love all the colors and the palm trees! A big contrast to all the snow here today! My favorite colors are turquoise, green and purple:)

yay!! I'm with you times a million on the turquoise. My others are lime green and coral color. And sometimes yellow. I guess it depends on my mood lol I also like purple sooo... :) I agree! Don't love snow anymore, but I used to!!

I like a lot of the pastel colors and some neutral:) Light blue and lavender are nice too! Yellow reminds me of sunshine! There aren't many shades I don't like except for maybe gray! Many people dress in dark colors but sometimes I think brighter ones are nicer because they are more cheerful!

Wonderful clicks...

Yes you said it the drab colorless mailbox's must go! Your post reminded me of the amazing spirit houses iin front of the homes and businesses in Thailand and many places in Asia. Do you have one where you live?
Oh and I feel honored that you thought of me in the form of that cuttlefish tofu!
Kfx

ooo what's a spirit house? Sounds interesting! haha yeah, sorry I degraded you to gas station cuttelfish tofu! Didn't mean to do that haha

Boohoo! Haha...by then way I'm a FunFoodist, definition: #1 it must be delicious, #2 it could be nutritious, #3 and learn to transmute they rest, #4 none of these rules mean anything! (unless your in survival mode traveling, which one must resort to (Naked and Afraid tactics) Cuttlefish are considered a delicacy in some places. No offence taken, I am happy! that a Kuttlefish :D came to your mind even when looking at the greasy C.tofu at that Gas station... after reading about your Grandma and fam, it seems like your heart is as big and wide as your travels.
Kfx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77