Daily Birding 📷 75

Pygmy Nuthatch



2E5A1240 Nuthatch Vertical2.jpg



Day 75! 290 to go! :)



I'm safely in Washington state and have had a good day. The sun was shining and I spotted and heard many different bird species. The bird for today is a Pygmy Nuthatch.

I was out cleaning and putting up feeders and this little one swooped over my head and landed on the side of the house. The 'peep peep' call it makes stood out against the other birdsong I heard and it was good to visually match it to this species.

This bird can be seen in Utah, but I have seen it up here in Washington more often. Last year I saw one visit my family's feeders and I am hoping to help invite more this year.

Below is a sightings map for this species and a few more photos I got in the few seconds it was close by.


Pygmy Nuthatch Range Map.PNG

Pygmy Nuthatch ebird Sightings Map


2E5A1232Nuthatch.jpg


I got one with its eyes closed! The capacity of my new camera startles me. I love that I can capture moments so clearly that occur in a fraction of a second. I'm so very excited for the rest of this 365 day journey!


2E5A1251Nuthatch.jpg


Calling. Hear the sounds here.





My husband, @josephsavage, is speaking at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas next month. We will both be going and I hope to see you there!
You can buy tickets HERE under @steembasicincome or @sneakyninja for a $25 discount.


LocationSpokane, Washington
CameraCanon EOS 7D Mark II

!steemitworldmap 47.597144 lat -117.478915 long d3scr

@originalworks

Sort:  

What's a nice little bird! Nice shot 👍
Thanks for sharing!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 05:01:38
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 506.84/800.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=katysavage
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=daily-birding-75


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the March 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70