Daily Birding 📷 74

Mourning Dove



2E5A0960 Mourning Dove.jpg




This is a mourning dove I saw catching some shut eye on the lower branches of a tree.


I just arrived in Washington state to visit family!

Spotting raptors on the trip was a lot of fun. I realized a a few hours in that I should have been counting. I am not adept at identifying species yet, it is something I need to work on, but I did see a conservative estimate of around 30 on our trip. The telephone poles on the sides of the road lend a great vantage point for spotting prey over the vast fields.

It was snowing in some sections of the trip and it was fun to see the raptors simply standing strong to wait it out.

I was focused on conversation I didn’t get any photos this time around. We also usually see a bald eagle or two flying overhead on the way and did not this trip.

I'm very excited to see the different birds here. I am hoping to get a good night sleep so I can start fresh in the morning. :)





My husband, @josephsavage, is speaking at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas next month. We will both be going and I hope to see you there!
You can buy tickets HERE under @steembasicincome or @sneakyninja for a $25 discount.


LocationSalt Lake City, Utah
CameraCanon EOS 7D Mark II

!steemitworldmap 40.757099 lat -111.879187 long d3scr

@originalworks

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 06:53:47
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 500.34/800.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shoot @katysavage When the bird boring😊

Beautiful birb :3

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=katysavage
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=daily-birding-74


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I'm a WA birder. If you are in the Puget Sound area next week and want to get out birding reach out and I could maybe guide you.

Awesome! I am in Spokane but might be visiting Port Orchard area sometime while I am up here.

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the March 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Congratulations @katysavage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72