Animalphotography

in #animalphotography โ€ข 7 years ago

It's animalphotography day today, hosted by @juliank...

DSC_1639-01-01.jpeg

Photo taken with Sony Xperia Xa

๐Ÿ“ท ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿ“ท ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ“ท ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿ“ท ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ“ท ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿ“ท

image-0-02-04-71b7b1e40e5b295f169bf816a2c6953e2a3e84bcb90c76be8fa96863180a0ee9-V-02-01-01.jpeg

Sort: ย 

Nice picture

Thanks. ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Wow, they're awesome dogs! Are they Saarloos wolfdogs? I always wanted one of those...but too many dogs as it is lol.

Luna (on the seat) is a Czechoslovakian Wolfdog. Lucius is an f3 Wolf/CSV x Czechoslovakian Wolfdog. Similar to Saarloos. I like Saarloos too, but find them a little bit more wary compared to the CSV.
Wolfdogs are fascinating. So different to any other breed I have had.

cool, I've heard of these dogs. I believe they have only the European wolf bred in them, maybe that makes them easier to handle? The Saarloos has more Timberwolf, that could make a difference. I used to have a dog named Luna...she was the best dog I ever had, loyal to me only from the day I got her out of the rescue she was in. A special name to me, also because she was a lunatic lol. Her loyalty to me was also eventually what killed her I think. She'd been poisoned and already in shock and me having to leave her with the vet (a stranger) put her through too much stress. In retrospect, I should have insisted on staying at least until she was sedated, but the vet ushered me out of the room and I listened. I am still heartbroken about that. She died only an hour or so later....Personally, I have had two Great pyrenese, who are very closely related to the wolf and that is noticeable in everything (they don't listen haha) and also very independent and loyal. I have two grandchildren of one of them (and Luna, she was a Newfie/Lab cross) and the female is named after my friends dog, Dakota who was a Saarloos. But in the future if the space and my time permits, I would love to have a wolfdog sometime. They seem like great dogs. Another friend of mine had a 50/50 cross German Shepard and European wolf, and he was an amazing dog. He was all black but looked like a wolf. Very impressive dog and everyone that didn't know him always took a few steps back when he came around the corner...

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

They were bred with Carpathian wolves, which yes are smaller than Timber wolves. I find them the most loyal dogs I have had.
I know exactly what you mean by "they don't listen"...Lucius has very selective hearing and recall. He has to deem it worth his effort. And, he's way too intelligent. He observes everything and everyone, and doesn't miss a thing., absolutely no fooling him.

https://steemit.com/dogs/@katdvine/lucius-thinks-fetch-is-truly-beneath-his-noble-self

https://steemit.com/dogs/@katdvine/lucius-the-clown-prince-and-poor-patient-luna

that is funny, about the 'fetch is beneath his noble self'. My dogs were all like that, and the ones I have now are too. My great pyrenese boy used to look at me as if he was saying: 'why don't you get it?' When he was a pup, I had two terriers and they were totally up for a game of throw and fetch, but he would spoil the fun by getting to it first and then dropping it somewhere in high grass and the ball would never be found...I used to carry around 5 or six balls just because of that and would come home with one or none at all lol.

๐Ÿ˜‚

wow !!! Amazing they look like wolves

The one below is a Czechoslovakian Wolfdog. The one above is an F3 Wolf/CSV hybrid x Czechoslovakian Wolfdog.

wow heard 1st time about them .they are your pet ???

They are all my pets. I have had many breeds of dog, but I have found the Czechoslovakian Wolfdog to be the most loyal.
I wrote a blog about the breed seven months ago.
https://steemit.com/czechoslovakianwolfdog/@katdvine/czechoslovakian-wolfdogs

wow can they reproduce ???

i don,t know about genetic to much. but i have heard about new species reproduction from the cross of two different species from the same class . correct my words if i am wrong some how

My dog never sits still for photos lol

I have to take photos quickly, because as soon as they see the camera they move.

Thank you, they are. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh wow what beautfiful dogs you have.

Jack Russell too- My parents have 2 Jacks.

Our Lab Ember enjoyed the first snow yesterday!

https://steemit.com/dogs/@pumpkinsandcats/first-time-snow-wahooo-dogsofsteemit

Thank you. Glad you like it. Booboo the Miniature Jack Russell was a rescue, found by Lucius....(the dog at the top) who begged me to keep him. ๐Ÿ˜€ Booboo may be small compared to the others, but he has a mighty heart.

Awww good on Lucius, clearely knew a good friend when he see's one =D

Awww what a lovely lad! Him and Lucuis on top of each other is hilarious!

I'm sure Ember would love a good run with these lot!

<3 Dog Love

I'm sure they would get on fine. Lucius looks upon every dog or human as a potential playmate

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

@wajahatsardar, of course they can reproduce as wolves and dogs are genetically similar, dogs all have distant wolf in them.
The Russian military also breeds wolf with dog (Volkosoby), however, they are never ever available to the public.
Lucius has been neutered as many people approached me to breed from him (he is the only one of his kind in Ireland...I imported him) but I felt that it could be irresponsible for me to allow that.
Lucius is a wonderful affectionate dog, but perhaps not all of his potential pups would be.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

they are really very beautiful, thank you. upvote

Thank you very much for your feedback. ๐Ÿ˜€

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 11:58:34
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 54.65/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful dogs! It's so cute that they are "posing" like that :)

In this post, you put a lot of things. I'm doing the idea, a husband and a wife and another one their child. This picture has been fantastic and I can not explain it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77