Lucius the Clown Prince and poor patient Luna.

in #dogs7 years ago

Luna matured very quickly after Lucius arrived although still a pup herself. He was forever plotting how to ambush her, or how to divert her attention in order to steal her toys, treats and bones.

Lucius was the joker of the pack.
His favourite game has always been what I call "alien". He loved to sneak up stealthy as a ninja, very carefully burrow inch by inch under her blanket and when he was close enough he would attack her. He resembled a strange alien. It drove Luna nuts, still does. It looks hilarious.

When he wants something Luna has, he first tries the snatch and grab...when that doesn't work he will search for something he thinks is interesting and parade around the room with it. At intervals he drops the object and attacks it. Luna, unable to contain her curiosity any longer abandons her bone or toy to investigate...Lucius sweeps in and grabs her precious toy.

When he was younger and I was either eating a snack or lunch, I would tell them all to lie down. Lucius tried a few passes to see if he could get close enough to snaffle a mouthful of my food. When that inevitably failed, he would go into the hallway and pace up and down loudly, jump onto his crate and throw something down onto the floor just out of my line of vision.
Thinking he was on a destruct mission, I would put down my lunch and rush out...as I got to the door, he raced past me and wolfed down my lunch as fast as he could. I don't fall for that one anymore. 😕

Other times he just likes to think he is invisible - he hides very still under a blanket...or as he imagines, his cloak of invisibility (this often happens when it is time for bed.
DSC_0093.JPG
DSC_0095.JPG
DSC_0096.JPG
DSC_0095.JPG
DSC_0097.JPG
DSC_0098.JPG
"See Mum, I told you he was under there."

Whenever we are sitting quietly, just relaxing on the sofa, and Lucius has been on his usual nightly patrol (he paces the house opening doors, checking the rooms) and so there is no more room for him....he silently pads behind us and all of a sudden a huge paw whacks Booboo, Luna or me on the head.

These are just a couple of his tricks.
_20170207_215632.JPG
If you enjoy reading about us, please follow us at @katdvine . .as for us, we're off to sleep.
image-0-02-04-a3e6391263810d2fd6e1566a945ddd27956cbda6b30ebf44eccc5356fe15b29c-V.jpg

Sort:  

Jajajajaja lo atrapaste

Lucius sounds like he's a bit too clever for your own good ;)

Oh they are super intelligent, particularly the hybrid. But that's what I find fascinating about them. Nothing escapes Lucius's attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56