Surprise! It's puppies!

These puppies were definitely a bit of a surprise. While I generally avoid photos of pets (I think there's more pet photos floating around the internet than there are people), I'm feeling lazy. Shortly after I returned from adventuring out west last year, my best friend and I went camping on the property I grew up on. The first morning we were there I could swear I heard dogs barking across the road (nobody has lived there for 15 years) and so I investigated after I'd had some coffee. Much to my surprise I found these two puppies looking rather confused, standing in the middle of the road. My best friend wanders up at this point and she immediately informs me that the puppies are coming back with us (even though neither of us could keep them).

puppies.jpg

Near as we could determine, somebody had abandoned the puppies recently (they didn't seem to have been weaned yet) and although we searched, we couldn't find any sign of their parents or siblings. Needless to say we spent more of that trip puppysitting than we did hiking. We discovered on the way home that although they weren't particularly impressed with the car ride the puppies were quite enthusiastic about McDonalds. Once back in Louisville proper homes were found for the little critters, thus ends this rambling tale...

Sort:  

Your post is great and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!

To further support your work I featured a photo from this post in Photofriend's Favorites #25 (Animal Kingdom)

@photofriend - A a community of photographers supporting original photography on Steeemit and fight against plagiarism. To improve the overall Steemit experience and help fellow photographers is our shared mission.

Awesome, thanks!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-03T08:35:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 565.50/200.00
Total Photos: 87
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-animal" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Wow its so cute. I love puppy. Me street photographer. @minnowhale

How cute and adorable these puppies are i love to do photography of cute things thanks for sharing dear.

Welcome! Thanks for stopping by!

You are a good deed do-er! Great photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55