What Happens When You Introduce a Tiny Kitten To Two Big Dogs?

My wife found this little cutie pie the other day. The moment you bring a kitten into my house, there is a 100% chance I will fall in love and want to keep it, but luckily her brother decided to care for her!

He named her Navi...

Yes, like in Zelda

S22A6726.jpg

She remains fearless around these two behemoths of dogs. Could you imagine coming across something over 100x your size??

S22A6714.jpg

Fighting to stay awake...

S22A6769.jpg

Hugo wishes Navi didn't have to leave.

S22A6778.jpg

Thanks for checking out my new cat niece! She's such an adorable kitty!

Bradford Tennyson


Useful Tools & Links

Sign up for the KuCoin Exchange
Sign up for the Binance
• ‎ Exchange

Use SteemFollower to boost exposure


Follow me @bradfordtennyson! Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

A cat has more bones than a human; humans have 206, but the cat has 230 (some cites list 245 bones, and state that bones may fuse together as the cat ages).

Thank you for that :)

Kittens who are taken along on short, trouble-free car trips to town tend to make good passengers when they get older. They get used to the sounds and motions of traveling and make less connection between the car and the visits to the vet.

Another interesting fact, keep em coming!

On average, a cat will sleep for 16 hours a day.

This works.

I adopted my cat Bear shortly after my ex-husband I split up, along with adopting his sister for my soon-to-be-ex husband, and I taught him to walk on a leash with a harness, and to ride in the car, which still doesn't mind, as long as I don't put him in a carrier.

I took him all over town, to friends' houses and pet-friendly businesses, and the women at our bank absolutely loved him! And he took it all in stride. He is still a great traveler.

One recommendation - I used a ferret leash, which is stretchy like a bungy cord, which made it much easier, and he didn't feel nearly as restricted as when I tried using a dog leash. Word to the wise.

A happy cat holds her tail high and steady.

Neutering a male cat will, in almost all cases, stop him from spraying (territorial marking), fighting with other males (at least over females), as well as lengthen his life and improve its quality.

It only stops them from spraying if you neuter them young enough that the spraying hasn't yet started - usually four months of age or earlier.

Learned this one from experience. ;-)

I'm a big fan of spay and neuter. It aids in behavioral issues, keeps both genders from straying, and ultimately cuts way down on the stray population, in cats and dogs.

A 2007 Gallup poll revealed that both men and women were equally likely to own a cat.

A cat's hearing is much more sensitive than humans and dogs.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 17:06:22
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2434.29/3200.00
Total Photos: 88
Total comments: 52
Total contest wins: 45
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 22 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Navi is very cute and adorable. I fall in love with navi :). Navi Expressions were awesome @bradfordtennyson

Congratulations @bradfordtennyson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

your cat nabi to see very cute.i like animal very much.. this dog very quiet.so,i think.he is friendly of navi cat.your all photo very awesome..thank u very much for ur good post..... @bradfordtennyson

Both the dog and cat are so cute! I think they'll be good friends if they stay together for a while.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 23 February 2018!

Very nice your picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48