Walking around the zoos - Zoo of Rivne - Ukraine - African spurred tortoise - Geochelone sulcata

in #animalphotography5 years ago

Greetings, dear friends! Yesterday I invited you to join my walk through the zoological park of the city of Rivne, Ukraine.

That sea of impressions that we receive from each visit to the zoo, it is impossible to fit in one post. It is possible, but, it will be a very dry report, which will be similar to a semi-finished product. I like to cook various dishes, they usually languish in my cauldron for a very long time, but the result is worth it.

I have always been interested in the animal world. I even realized my dream, I had three pet shops with many animals. They still do not cease to amaze me. My favorite books were about animals and people who dedicated their lives to studying the animal kingdom.

If you were absent at the beginning of the journey, join in!

Our journey began three days ago, today, the fourth day. In the links that I gave below, you can get acquainted with such inhabitants of the zoo as pelicans, meerkats and Black-and-white ruffed lemur.

Walking around the zoos - Zoo of Rivne - Ukraine - Pelicans
Walking around the zoos - Zoo of Rivne - Ukraine - Meerkat
Walking around the zoos - Zoo of Rivne - Ukraine - Black-and-white ruffed lemur

Today I want to introduce you to African spurred tortoise or Geochelone sulcata.

rzun7mo0t6.jpg

An aviary with turtles is located next to the aviary in which lemurs live. I did not have to go far. I lead my story exactly as we moved through the zoo.

I thought that the turtle, it would be a boring sight. Usually, land turtles have little dynamics in their movements, but how much I was wrong this time.

I saw that turtles have excellent hearing, calling and sight.

When we approached the aviary, the tortoise was immobile and looked at us, as usual, statues, in museums, people.

But at one point, everything changed. The turtle has come into motion. Everything happened so fast that I could not believe my eyes. I felt the earth tremble under my feet. The turtle began to run.

itt3eg4sek.jpg

It is difficult to describe in words, let me show you what music was associated with what is happening, and you will understand everything yourself.

Yes, it looked like a Taxi movie, but instead of a Peugeot car, a huge tank.

As it turned out, the turtles were brought food, a huge tray of various fruits. Turtles ate with a great appetite.

Watching how turtles absorb food can be infinite, but, our time, this is an insidious thing, it too much does not happen.

wfk4fz7xin.jpg

We saw the African spurred tortoise, we are going to move on, many more interesting things await us. To be continued.

The zoo is located at the exit from the city of Rivne towards Kiev. The street is called Kiev.

Tickets at affordable prices, a children's ticket costs a little more than one US dollar, for adults, tickets cost about two dollars.

x7my4ibqeq.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Musical accompaniment, this is my son.
Ukraine

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Really informative beautiful post. I also live in Ukraine, Kharkiv . Nice to meet with you.

Thank you so much! I am glad to welcome fellow countrymen!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am loving this series I always find turtles so interesting, I remember seeing some roaming wild at a place I stayed outside of Entebbe for a conference a few years back, I would often headout on break to check them out

Thank you so much! As it turned out, in turtles there is something that deserves attention. But the children did not let me watch them for a long time, they led me further.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess kids like more exotic and active animals and hence want to move on

The children wanted to talk with the horses)) We, adults, need exotic animals, unlike us, children, they need something that they can touch with their own hands, stroke a horse's mane, and they have the opportunity to give a dandelion leaf to the horse.

Yes your right of course Children want more tactile reactions with the animals or most things for that mater :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92