Walking around the zoos - Zoo of Rivne - Ukraine - Black-and-white ruffed lemur

in #animalphotography5 years ago

Greetings, dear friends! Yesterday I invited you to join my walk through the zoological park of the city of Rivne, Ukraine.

Usually, our trip to the zoo takes about four hours, but, it is on hot summer days. Now, it is winter on the street, we are in front of the computer, and we can afford to enjoy the views of the zoo for as long as it takes.

Today I want to introduce you to Varecia variegata or Black-and-white ruffed lemur.

Our journey began two days ago. In the links that I gave below, you can get acquainted with such inhabitants of the zoo as pelicans and meerkats.

Walking around the zoos - Zoo of Rivne - Ukraine - Pelicans
Walking around the zoos - Zoo of Rivne - Ukraine - Meerkat

Get to know, from this animal, which looks like dominoes, an alien from faraway Madagascar, an island in southeastern Africa - Black-and-white ruffed lemur. Madagascar is considered an island, but, he has the ambitions of the continent. There are representatives of fauna and flora, which are not found anywhere else in the world.

uh7asdn997.jpg

Very contrasting color and huge yellow eyes with black as coal pupil, this is the first thing that catches our eyes.

r07c2kwgp5.jpg

I will tell about my impressions, for each they can be different. According to the lemur it is difficult to determine his mood, so it seemed to me. Lemurs are primates, like monkeys, but monkeys, I think, are better understood. Their facial expressions are more like human facial expressions. With lemurs, it's not like that.
When I look at the lemurs, I start thinking that humanity is looking for the mind in the universe, but this mind can think in completely different categories, not at all as we used to oppose.

For me, lemurs are such a mind that is beyond my understanding. He is a little alien.

htmt9hvj2h.jpg

When we approached the aviary with the lemurs, they were constantly in motion. Some lemurs begged for food from visitors to the zoo, other lemurs took food from those who begged for it. All this turned into constant races and fights.

lx347okbh4.jpg

In the families of lemurs matriarchy, from what I saw, I realized that the females took the food from the males and thrashed them.

l0mfxn95ni.jpg

Sometimes the fights stopped, at such a moment I managed to take a few pictures.
I liked the conditions in which they contain lemurs in this zoo. They have a huge aviary and a lot of different attractions for games at a time when they do not fight.

lxqoybdxal.jpg

We saw the Lemurs, we are going to move on, many more interesting things await us. To be continued.

The zoo is located at the exit from the city of Rivne towards Kiev. The street is called Kiev.

Tickets at affordable prices, a children's ticket costs a little more than one US dollar, for adults, tickets cost about two dollars.

x7my4ibqeq.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

What a cool animal, these posts make me want to visit a zoo soon :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91