Animal instincts: It's not a load of bull

Here's my entry in this week's #animalphotography contest by @juliank.

Driving along a dusty road halfway between nowhere and Tabulum (you have no idea where that is, do you?), I was desperately looking for subjects to test out my brand-spanking new telephoto lens. Apart from a couple of boring shots of a rusty old tractor parked forever more in an overgrown paddock, I'd driven for what seemed like hours ... and ... nothing. Absolutely nothing.

And then, I spotted a herd of cattle on an isolated property. My animal instincts finally paid off.

DSC_3947.jpg

DSC_3944.jpg

DSC_3942.jpg

Granted, it's not David Attenborough-style animal photography, but after a long day in the driver's seat, it was, at least, something.

By the way, I just uploaded my first video to Dtube. It's drone footage taken in the spectacular Border Ranges.

To see more of my photography, come check me out at @atnicholson.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 09:51:02
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1029.52/1600.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 16
And have also received a 0.96 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Nice pictures. Good thing you stuck it out and we're able to capture these. Looks like the telephoto lens works quite nicely! -@bozz

it was impressive, the photos were nice.
I also keep the ox in the village 👍👍👍

@atnicholson

Glad you liked them. Where abouts is your village?

animal planet

these are valuable pics

focus me on picture no 3. what green color ears? but the picture is very natural @atnicholson

The green on the ears is a tag which identifies who owns the cattle. It has the name of the farm written on it.

Cheers!

woow. i just know, this is in australia right @atnicholson ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94