Stunning scenery over Border Ranges Northern NSW, Australia

in #travel6 years ago


OK, so here's my very first DTube upload. On a Saturday in March 2017, I spent the day driving through the stunning Border Ranges National Park in Northern NSW, Australia. In the late afternoon, I accidentally stumbled upon Doon Doon.

I had the whole place to myself. I found a nice shady spot by the shoreline and fired up the DJI Phantom 4 for a flyover. Here's some footage of the spectacular scenery high above Doon Doon.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Fantastic - Upvoted man

Check out my latest piece on the mysterious Boleskine Manor if you get a chance.

Thnaks mate. Will do.
Cheers

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Beautiful! I'm from Sydney and would love to visit this place. Awesome photography! In fact, I'd love to get a drone myself. Which one do you happen to have?

You should head up from Sydney @chunger. You can even stay at Byron Bay and do some day trips up to the hinterland and the Border Ranges. I have a DJI Phantom 4. There are some really good options available now including the Mavic. I would like to upgrade to the Phantom 4 Professional but may just have to wait for a Phantom 5 ... someday ;-)
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69