The Benefits of Acupuncture to Relieve Pain

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share on my blog.

So the topic for today is "Benefits of Acupuncture".


As a former medical student, the basis of acupuncture is understandable since alternative medications are beneficial when the appropriate ones are administered. When a slipped disc saw me in pain and nothing helped, a visit to a chiropractor / naturopath that I knew turned out to be the answer. It was my first experience with acupuncture and other healing methods, but the final result was excellent.

3214355.jpg

The needles do not hurt. In fact, one hardly knows they are inside. Lying on the table was also part of the therapy and the soft music was making me drowsy. After about half an hour, the needles are removed and a gentle massage is applied. This treatment continued three days a week for approximately three weeks and then twice a week for another three or four.

In the end, the pain disappeared and my back has been strong and able to keep me without problems since then. Then my veterinarian began to administer it to animals that, like humans, have problems in the back and also in arthritis. So, what are the healing properties of the treatment and how effective is it?

It is basically 2,000 years old and originated in China. It is widely used to treat physical, emotional and mental problems. While it is not recognized by the medical profession as effective, there are people like me who would differ with that judgment.

The Chinese base their knowledge on the body with what are called yin and yang properties. While it is a theory that emerged from Toaism, it is based on the theory that everything in the universe has opposite sides to each other. To balance the body, these two sides are stimulated and it is when the pain is released.

Whether this simple explanation is beneficial to the reader or not, my suggestion is to try acupuncture for you and do some research. For me, not only did it work, but it also sustained the healing for several years.


Image Source
Article Reference Source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/today-there-are-more-allergies-and-obesity-compared-to-years-ago
https://steemit.com/animal/@luciamuresan/things-to-know-about-a-kitten-before-you-buy-it
https://steemit.com/game/@luciamuresan/card-games-versus-computer-games
https://steemit.com/photography/@luciamuresan/my-small-birthday-party-photos
https://steemit.com/cooking/@luciamuresan/cooking-a-meal-in-a-slow-cooker
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/good-landscaping-ideas-for-a-family-home

U5dsx.png

So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my thoughts and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

DQmW.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan

U5dsx.png

Sort:  

Last time I had needles under my skin it was for defending myself against malaria. I don’t know if I should do acupuncture since I’m not a fan of needles 😅

Buna,
Ma bucur sa iti descopar blogul :)
O zi minunata!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43