Why are you paying for electricity?

in #anarchy7 years ago

I found this on eBay the other day. I typically use about 30-35 Kilowatts of electricity a day in my household. I figure a 6KW solar system as below would completely power my house if I could get a good 5 hours of sun a day. This system below has everything you need from the rails, wires, connectors, the panels of course, and even the grid tie inverter. Under $6000, and you will never have an electric bill again. What are you waiting for? You can find a lot of good wind turbines for under a thousand too if you live in a windy area. I am not trying to promote this company by any means and have no vested interest in these guys. I am just using it as an example. This stuff is not at all hard to install with some basic knowledge and a little youtube. I have realized as a moderately paid family man that every bill I have cuts into my happiness. So ,by eliminating a bill it is like getting a huge raise. Start attacking your utilities one at a time until you are mostly free! True freedom is hard to find in our capitalist society but we can take small steps to freedom. By freeing up capital we can pursue our dreams. Dream on!!

US $5,323.00
New 6,210 Watt Solar Panel System Grid Tie Polycrystalline 6KW
New 6KW Polycrystalline Solar Panel System
6KW Polycrystalline Solar Panel System
Depending on how you plan to set this system up, some extra items that are not included may be required to have an operational system

Please make sure you check with a professional installer

Qty: 27 - 230 Watt 24V EcoSolargy Polycrystalline Solar Panels

Qty: 1 - SMA Inverter 6000 TL-US

Qty: 18 - 136" 2.5" ProSolar Rails

Qty: 48 - ProSolar C225-Mid Clamps

Qty: 12 - ProSolar C1572-End Clamps

Qty:30 - ProSolar Splice Kits

These Panels Are Framed!

Mounting Configuration is for 3 Rows of 9 Panels Each

FREE SHIPPING

(To Anywhere In The Lower 48 States)
6kw.jpg

Sort:  

(s)He doesn't steal electricity

Okay, whatever mate, I mean I suppose if I had a house I'd get one, but realistically I believe the ROI may be higher in other areas, such as crypto investing, plus of course less maintenance.
It's not a bad idea, it's actually pretty good and I used to want to do that...but I realized I'm not getting a house anytime soon and I can easily skim the electricity I use off stores/restaurants or wherever I'm staying for free...and mostly (entirely?) legally!

The dirty little secret about solar panels is that it takes way more electricity to manufacture them than they will ever produce in their lifetime!

That used to be true but I have read now that they pass that boundary within 1-4 years. I certainly hope that we will get that number down further. They do take a ton of energy to produce though. It is like buying organic food. It costs a lot more for now but as you vote with your dollars it will become more common and cheaper. The big thing is that it frees up your monthly income by not having an electric bill. Solar panels will surpass 20 years now without loosing efficiency, but they will last a whole lot longer while still pumping out free energy at a reduced rate.

Congratulations @ryn76! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ryn76! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51