Anarchapulco 2018

in #anarchapulco6 years ago (edited)

Anarchapulco is an anarchist/cryptocurrency conference in Acapulco, Mexico where over 1,500 amazing humans gathered to learn, inspire, encourage, and grow.

It would take me far too long to summarize all the amazing talks I listened to, experiences I had, or people I met, so I decided to just put together a single video with the various videos and pictures I took so you can get a feel for the event and so I can hold on to the memories. The conference was truly incredible with some of the most amazing human beings I've ever been around. I've been wanting to come for years and was finally able to make it this year as it didn't conflict with another conference my company always sponsors.

I almost missed out because the first leg of my scheduled flight out from Nashville had a mechanical problem with the front wheel. They kept delaying and delaying until I missed my connecting flight from Houston to Acapulco. Everything else was booked for two days. Finally I decided to just fly into Mexico City and take a bus ride (almost 6 hours long!) to get to Acapulco. Then I hopped in a cab at 2:00am to finally get to the hotel 30 minutes later.

From then on, it was absolutely amazing. I was up till around 2:30am each night hanging out with people. I was thinking of doing a full write up on each talk and why it was meaningful, but I realized it would just take up too much time and there are too many other things I want to focus on right now. Instead, I spent a couple hours and put together this video summary. I hope you enjoy it.


People I mentioned: @luzcypher @jankasparec @sterlinluxan @ashe-oro @larkenrose @modprobe @emancipatedhuman @terrybrock @adamkokesh @dragonanarchist @joycamp-benny @benswann @dbroze @lukewearechange @rogerkver (so many more I could have!)

Though I mostly just mention the speakers in this video, I also met a lot of other amazing people who I deeply value. If you haven't already, please give this video a watch for some thoughts related to hierarchies I put together while at Anarchapulco: Don't Let Your Respect Create Hierarchy.

I also got to do some fun interviews while there which you may enjoy:

With @kennyskitchen
With @encryptdcouple
With @flauwy



For the "official" Anarchapulco summary video, check this out:


I hope I can make it next year with my family, and I hope you can join us.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, STEEM witness, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

Sort:  

The hotel looked great. Btw, who's making those "Make Bitcoin Cash Again" hats?

I don't know, but they are pretty hilarious. :)

I believe such a conference would be an amazing one with the presence of @luzcypher and @terryblock and @lukestokes because I've got high respect for these guys.

I wish the venue was right at my doorstep and I was aware. The video was a great one though I couldn't finish it as my data got stuck.
Thumb up for the fluency and relevance in the video @lukestokes.

@bob-elr

So awesome you were able to make it this year! I'm glad to see more anarchist Steemians making their way to Anarchapulco each year. And all the amazing blockchain projects that had a presence at the conference--it really feels like we are changing the world.

We are! It's just going to take a little while for the world to realize it. :)

Very nice post photo....
I like your post.... thanks for sharing....

hope you have success always. thanks for sharing the post on our theme

Very good...

I wish I knew about this earlier. I would have planned to attend. It will only take me few hours to get there. Since I am staying in Mexico. Thank you for this video.

Are you in Mexico, biddie?

very nice

So cool. Are there any recordings of the talks?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27