My Steem Ambassador Application.

My Story

Just like every success story where there is an embarrassing moment of effort, setback and stumble, I have come across these situations during my first time on Steemit and realised that this clumsy steps and experiences are very essential to the success of every individual. At late June 2017, I was broke as hell, stormed into the platform trying to make money online, I believed in it and decided to share with my colleagues even before I knew how to redeem my rewards. I had developed the power of persuasion during my days in the university so convincing people to register on the platform wasn’t a big task, and till date, it has been my pleasure to promote steemit with great passion.

My Achievement.

After my first week on Steemit, I wrote a list of things I want to achieve while on the platform and the most important of them all was to introduce steemit to the National Youth Service Corp (NYSC) members, though this has been a very difficult task for me, having a meeting with the chief inspector of the NYSC camp, and also meeting with the Community Development Service Group coordinator for permission. However I have reached my goal of introducing Steemit to more than 600 members of the National Youth Service corp, and I am still doing more campaigns all over my city.
The second idea on my list was the promised I made to share some of my earnings with orphans and widow, which with no regrets, I have visited few orphanage homes.
I have also empowered the youths of my community with Steemit & they can gladly tell how the platform is helping them.
Although I thought with all these, I would only be able to signup 20 people to the platform, but I have signed up more than triple of that number.

Why I Promote Steemit

First of all, I feel promotional strategy is the voice of a company and it clearly sends out message of the brand loudly to it's audience. Steemit has given me a job right before this ambassadorship application, now I am not unemployed like I use to be, so this is me as a worker, passing out strategic promotional activities just to get more people out of unemployment. My country (Nigeria) has a population of more than 190 million, with unemployment rate of 33 percent, If these unemployed individuals could get registered on the platform, they will be automatically having a job and getting paid.

There are a lot of people living below one dollar ($1) in my community, if I get them to start posting on the platform, and each person starts earning $1 a day, they could be able to save some money afterwords. So I personally promote Steemit because no platform has helped me eradicate poverty this much and it is a thing to be very thankful for.

Why Do I Want To Become A Steemit Ambassador.

To me, being an ambassador is a task, and I want to be on steemit, knowing I have a task to meetup with, something to wake up to with pride and joy, I also want to share my experience with others, in other to know my flaws and perfections.

Becoming a steem ambassador is an opportunity for me to assist in the steem blockchain, the innovation is too superb for me to be left out, so I want to leave a blueprint that people can follow and be proud of me someday.

Yes, I want progress, becoming an ambassador will allow me excel in the platform, it will also ensure consideration to progress within steemit, I will be able to gain access to further promotional training and a variety of work opportunities.

My Future Plans

Everytime I reflect on what kind of person I want to be in future, I see a very big picture, one that is very accommodating and profitable to a lot of people. As a Steem Ambassador, I will have the opportunity to increase my professionalism, talent and understanding of the platform due to interaction with international individuals and other ambassadors while I create more promoters in different part of the world.

I want to make steem and cryptocurrency as popular as fiat around my community, bring investors to the platform and also more content creators.

My main aim is to bring people together in order to share ideas about steemit, blockchain and cryptocurrencies, enrich each other with different contributions that will benefit the society.

These are few pictures from the seminars and meetups organised.

dip1.jpg

dip 2.jpg

dip3.jpg

dip4.jpg

dip 5.jpg

dip6.jpg

creat1.jpg

creat3.jpg

DSC_1271.JPG

DSC_1284.JPG

Below are the links of seminars, meetups and campaigns.

Thank You.

Sort:  

Awesome, great job promoting steemit. Make sure they know the way. Peace!

Thank you @titusfrost steemit has helped me long way, I hope to help others too.

Yeah... Steemit is the way...

You have worked for it and you deserve it. Since I met you, all I know you do is to promote steemit. Its nice meeting and working with you. Keep on promoting steemit

Thanks @fatherfaith, we will continue to do more, as we make steemit the number 1 social media platform on Planet earth.

Great work bro.

I see the leadership in you. You indeed have the heart of people in mind and it is a pleasure working with you bro.

I wish you get this

Thank you so much, I have always wanted to be a part of people's life by giving what I can, thanks to this platform for giving me the chance to do so.

What great ambassadors we have for steem

Thank you @bleepcoin you are the man!!

De acuerdo contigo mi amigo. Saludos desde Venezuela.

Yea I can attest to that. This young man has gone out of his way to break the ideological blockage and has brought steemit to those who need it. Steemit would someday reduce the unemployment rate in Nigeria... I sure know that.

Great job you’re doing, keep it up...what you’re doing how’s beyond being an ambassador..I hope you get it though..

Thank you, I also pray to be recognized.

a nice promo, and I follow you. i have a new post please help me

Alright, I will check your post out.

You doing great man.
Keep up the good work.
I Can't stop discussing Steem at every given opportunity.

Thank you so much man, let's make steemit a great place for everyone.

First of all, I feel promotional strategy is the voice of a company and it clearly sends out message of the brand loudly to it's audience

Honestly you are indeed great, in all my followers only you I've seen do a lot of promotion on steemit to people, and I've learned from because I see you change the lives of people with steemit, keep the good work sir, because Good thing always generate good things.

You are right @paskolo good things generate good things, I want to use this time to let people know steemit is a nice place to be.

You actually rock my man, your work and your ethos you have towards getting this word out about Steem and blockchain etc could MASSIVELY AND POSITIVELY impact the lives of thousands of people and seriously make it "our new world order" if you get my drift more than an ambassador but a blockchain preacher much love from the UK

Thank you @blockchainyouth I have always had a different insight about Blockchain ever since I knew anout the innovation. Youths of our time can stay independent if they are dedicated to learning what blockchain can offer.

once again could not of said it better myself!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46