Introducing Steemit to About 300 Nigerians and Promoting the Abuja-Nigeria Steemit Workshop.

in #promo-steem7 years ago

The way people are accepting steemit In Nigeria is amazing, I feel so good having a testimony to tell, and also passing steemit to people.

27018981_1746263512071689_874355918_o.jpg

Sometimes I sit down and wonder why I promote steemit so anxiously, The money is not everything, the joy I feel when I can proudly show someone legitimate ways of sharing ideas and also making a living out of it matters more.

A lot of support has been coming from a lot of people, helping my everyday activity to reach out to different people and promote the steemit platform, I can start mentioning you all, but I won’t get to the main purpose of this post, I would do a separate post titled “vote of thanks to all my supporters”. My plans of reaching out to the youths in Nigeria has just began, this CDS group is the first from as much as I am going to reach out to.

d17.jpg

On our way to the venue, @jacobite and I made a video, that was out of excitement, just a way of saying, “yes, steemit has given me a job to be proud of and share the good news.

The introduction went pretty well, we shared ideas on a lot of things, at first we started with the internet.

Why are people so afraid of the Internet ?

What I am saying is, a lot of people are so afraid of investing in the internet, maybe due to some past experiences with some fraudulent act and the way they have lost money on different basis, I tried to encourage them on how people are successful this days with good research and diligent findings on the internet.

d1.jpg

You can never lose money on steemit, you can only keep making more, with dedication and consistency on the platform.

Investing in the right Cryptocurrencies.

I explain why Steem is one of the best cryptocurrency everyone should invest in, you can get steem by sharing you ideas on steemit and your investments will payoff because people are beginning to realise how they are being fooled by social medias platforms hat do not pay for sharing ideas and the more people on steemit, the more the growth of our precious coin “steem”

what kind of ideas can be shared on steemit

A lot of them were curious on what kind of idea they can share on the platform, I proudly answered saying "Any kind of positive and educative idea" you can basically share anything you do on steemit. I call this ideas "Blockchain Ideas" if you are a farmer, then sharing your farming ideas makes you a Blockchain farmer. If you sing for a living, singing and sharing song ideas makes you a Blockchain artist. As long as you inspire someone out there, a lot of people will gain from what you share.

Now I was sure someone would raise a question about the high cost of internet in the country, so I made sure I was prepared, the question actually came and the best way to handle it was to encourage them on spending less time and internet on social medias that do not pay so as to maximize their possible payouts on the platform.

we also talked about some basics of Steemit.

  • How to signup
  • How to write an introductory post
  • Steem, Steem power and Steem dollars
  • Making friends on Steemit.

More pictures from the event.
26981550_1746254545405919_1920468861_o.jpg

27018846_1746256702072370_1367988562_o.jpg

27046697_1746256695405704_1980391608_o.jpg

d2.jpg

d3.jpg

d4.jpg

d5.jpg

d9.jpg

d16.jpg

d13.jpg

d15.jpg

If you like what I am doing, please comment, upvote and resteem. support the movement and get someone on steemit.

Thanks.

Sort:  

FUCK yeah man! i wanna see you blowing up like #teamghana i wanna see you workin again with team nigeria too with @nairadaddy with @samest @bania and then work with team ghana too @tj4real @mcsamm i wanna see some BIG plans

I wa an see you guys have a ol of purchasing a HOUSE for Steem igeria. a big center, with bedrooms, free wifi, a cafe, everything! i know u can reach this goal man!

i wana see u make a steemit head quarters in Nigeria, i know it will be so fun man, u will make steem in Nigeria the most FUN job imaginable!

I wanna see VIDEO crews DOCUMENTARY film crews man!

As everything is working well, I will make sure I get up there, I will continue creating awareness about the platform and the amout of users of the platform will increase.

Keep spreadin the word!

Thanks so much @technium I will do my best, I appreciate your support.

Ill follow ya :)

Thank you @technium I am following you too.

Yh I can feel da Steem Power now bro. Ooooo this is so amazing. I have resteemed this post

Thanks bro, you have been supportive for long now I am so grateful for that.

You said it, and you did it.
You shall grow from strength to strength.
Kudos!

Thank you @chima there is more to be done, I hope you get along.

good post. let's introduce steemit to everyone and help them earn more income to improve their economy :)

True, even wonder a country where people only sit on steemit other than these social media platforms that do not pay, a lot of them will not have to depend on the government for jobs.

Woo...Bro you are really doing a great job with promoting of steemit to the NYSC....This is really nice, keep on the good job.

Thank you so much @anjiba we aim at increasing the number of steemit users in Nigeria.

This guy, you are doing that which you said you will do and you are doing it well. Great Job boss.

we are just trying to be the best we can, I will do more and promote steemit to the zenith.

very impressive! i would love to be part of the steemit growth. i'm volunteering to join any steemit awareness group in north nigeria

Where are you @kivar ? There is a workshop coming up on the 10th of February, you shouldn't miss it, you can always holla if you are in Abuja.

Well, i am in Kaduna at the moment. Will try my possible best to make it.

Alright, we will be expecting you, we will also bring another meetup to Kaduna soon.

Nice one boss...

We keep promoting steem because steemit has changed our lives!!!

Yessssssss Boss, steemit will take over.

Please organize more Steem events in Africa! I will vote for them

I will keep doing the best I can, to increase the number of steemit users. Thank you for your encouragement, I so much appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48