Introducing Steemit to 40 Members of the Catholic Youth of Nigeria and Promoting the Abuja Steemit Workshop.

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

Life of a Dedicated Stemian

This week has been a bit stressful for me, moving from one group to another to make inquiries, if I can come introduce the steemit platform, but this one came with ease.

A member of the Catholic Youth Association of Nigeria has attended one of my seminars before, and had found steemit interesting, so he invited me to come introduce the platform to other members of the association.

IMG_0389.JPG

This was their first meeting of the year, where they bring a recap of all their activities of the previous year and make plans on how to empower their members in order to be productive and financially free.

This was a very great privilege for me, because being there on their first meeting is an opportunity to give them a start with steemit, the rest of their activities this year will be controlled by Steemit, meaning every fruitful thing or idea of the year will be share on steemit.

IMG_0393.JPG

The Presentation

I started my presentation by explaining the meaning of BLOCKCHAIN and how it works, the connection of Blockchain and Bitcoin. Though this was the first time most of them were hearing the word "Blockchain" but they were quick to understand the terms and how transactions are arranged on Blockchain in form of ledger.

IMG_0392.JPG

I proceeded by explaining Steem as a cryptocurrency and how Steem Dollars and Steem are generated from steemit Blockchain, I had to give a detailed explanation because a lot of them were skeptical on how they can share their ideas and get paid that much in cryptocurrencies. The most interesting part was when someone asked how they can withdraw their paid SBD from the platform, but I joyfully explained to them the possible ways of which that could be done. Some other questions where

  • why does it take that long to be approved
  • What is the difference between steem and Bitcoin
  • Is it a referral program
  • What kind of ideas can be shared

I think a lot of them were just afraid of getting into things that could get away after a short period of time, but after answering all their questions, they were satisfied with the idea and were ready to invest their time into the steemit platform.

After their meeting, I helped most of them to signup their accounts and now they are waiting for approval.

I must say, this approval process takes so long, I have signed up a lot of newbies but it takes almost a week for them to be approved, some are already too eager to share their ideas but without proper approval they can't. Steemit should do something about this.

More pictures from the event.

IMG_0397.JPG

IMG_0391.JPG

IMG_0396.JPG

IMG_0395.JPG

IMG_0394.JPG

IMG_0393.JPG

IMG_0388.JPG

IMG_0390.JPG

IMG_0389.JPG

If you are inspired by what I am doing and you want me to continue doing more, you can help upvote, comment and resteem.

Keep on smiling, reading, writing and upvoting.

Sort:  

INCREDIBLE I love seeing this man i wanna see you and @surfyogi and Gloria get involved with Team Nigeria and get this stuff man

We have to get the steem private jet for Team Nigeria as a Status Symbol it IS very necessary for the esteem of Nigerian steem units all over Africa pumping up the Agribusiness of Africa get Cheap Food production ALL over Africa Cheap agro business robots farming robots free the agribusiness fro physical human labor and allow humans to just use steem all day making money and watch as Africa becomes a high tech paradise

Oww yeah @testing123 this man @ackza has great ideas for steemit and has really inspired a lot of us. Thank you for your upvote and support, I really appreciate.

I am on the fast lane man, I am working on different projects. You know the steemcamp, I am right there, If possible, I might get involve with steemit in Nigeria, I just pray the plan goes well, I also plan to visit more orphanages to share my steemit love. Thanks for your support.

Hope it works with our 9ja mentality of selfishness ans greed.... I just upvoted and resteemed u

Well, I think it's lack of understanding, people talk to me in a rude way when I approach them about steemit, but after a little talk, they all calm down and find the platform interesting.

I like your post

Thank you so much.

I am one of the newbies here. Your seminar was awespiring and I sure enjoyed every bit of it. I have just been approved. I created my account 6 days ago and I was just approved. I am excited. I have spent most of my time reading through some exciting contents here and though I have a lot I can write about, I am careful not to jump into it and make the likely mistakes. Thanks for sharing this knowledge with me and countless others. I am sure to invite you to my campus and have you do the same for interested persons. I also hope to learn fast, so I can be an extension of you and Abuja Steemians in Benin, Edo State. I am presently in Makurdi. Once I am back we will meet up. Thanks again Alex @xpency

You are welcome bro, make sure you prepare a very good introductory post, I will help you with that anytime you are free. we can take Edo state by fire, I am sure they will be interested in this.

Thanks a lot. I have drawn out plans. But I want to master the platform to an extent so that I can be a part of teaching others to do same! Thanks again

Just take your time and be a pro, we will scale through.

Sure we will. Thanks again

Keep on the good works, we are really in support of it.... Let's dominate our world by promoting steemit together....nice one again.

Thank you very much, we will take steemit to places.

It's a nice step in the right direction.
We will get there.

Thank you @idunique I really appreciate.

man you are really taking steemit round with a great speed of light... amencouraged

Bro, we have a lot more to do, this is a great empowerment for people, and if I can help a lot of people with this, why not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31