My Steem Ambassador Application

Hello everyone
@samiwhyte here

It's been fun so far promoting steemit, and #promo-steem community has been a great support to my promotions. What is worth doing is worth doing well. I have decided to take my promotions to the next level and this time by becoming a steem ambassador.

My Previous Promotional Experience

Since my early days on the steem blockchain, I have been promoting steemit, this started as a result for my passion to liberate many from the current financial hardship face by my country Nigeria. Few months down the line, I decided to make steemit promotion a profession and my career after school. Doing steemit promotions professionally has been great, this has expose me to many meet ups and promotional campaigns some of which I organised and others I had to be present to support the organizers.


Below are links to some of my promotional involvement

  1. Steemit Promotional Campaign at River State University; Over 50 Accounts Registered, What's App Community Created With Over 100 People Who Will Be Registering And Over 800 Business Card Given
  2. Promoting Steemit to over 600 Potential Steemians, Soon the place got rampage as they struggle to get My Steemit Business Card
  3. Steemit Nigeria Meetup In Delta Was a Success; Creating Awareness and Synergy in Steemit Blockchain
  4. The NUESA Steemit Meetup: Steemit The Way Forward After Graduating.
  5. Day One Of Steemit 'Heritage' Campaign at the Port Harcourt Pleasure Park
  6. Day Two(2) Steemit Heritage Campaign held at the Port Harcourt Pleasure Park

Here are some snapshot from these promotions





My Story And Achievements As A Steem/Steemit Promoter So Far

As one who takes promotions as an occupation, it hasn't been easy keeping these guys on this platform, many people comes in and after few weeks, they are out of the platform, this is as a result of low earnings and less attention to their blogs. In order to solve the stated problem, I have been able to run successfully, mentorship sessions for newbies to ensure they are doing the right thing on the steem/steemit blockchain and also take their eyes off earning. This has lead to higher number of people being retained. From my promotional activities I have registered people in their hundreds, this can be seen in my last meet up organized in Rivers State University, Nigeria, with over 100 sign up. My one man promotion has lead to the establishment of our a community (@credo kommunity) and recruitment of over 20 people into my promotional team, some members of my team are @keban, @njokuoluchukwu, @ododah, @braide, @missplendor, @tekadii, @hibiz...


Why I promote Steem / Steemit

This is one question I come across daily as many people want to know the reason behind my passion for steemit promotion. Living in a country with people earning less than 2USD as daily wage is heart breaking. The much I can give is show people a way to the light. Steemit offers light to these people at no cost, this is what drive me to bring them on this platform. Having more people on steemit is a way out of this economic hardship. Below are links to posts where I share a few testimonies of people who join steemit through my promotions and are already achieving/leaving in their dreams.

Meet Some People I Introduced To Steemit And Here Are Their Testimonies On How Steemit Has Impacted Their Lives
See How Steemit Has Impacted Lives Through Me


The Reasons I Want To Become A Steem Ambassador

In the past, #promo-steem community have been a source of support to me and my team, these support has really kept us going. Becoming a steem ambassador is another way to work in a higher capacity with #promo-steem community. This will help me have more exposure as I will spend time curating promotional posts on the #promo-steem tag and adopt some exceptional promotional technique. I will be able to reach out to more people as an ambassador and my effectiveness will also increase. In the future, I will have access to delegations which will also be used to support newbies quality contents as well as promotional posts.

My future Plans As A Steem Ambassador

As the steem blockchin continue to evolve, with more feature soon to be added, as a steem ambassador, I will reach out to more people to join the platform, I will raise more promoters, I will support other good promoters and their promotions. I will promote #promo-steem community, @steem-ambassador, www.promo-steem.com and all other initiatives of promo-steem community.


I llok forward to becoming a steem ambassador
I'm @samiwhyte
Steemit propeller
Creating a better society through the steemit blockchain

Thanks to @stephenkendal, @starkerz and @anarcotech of #promo-steem community from their support.
credo3.jpg

Sort:  

Great to see this!

Thank You Sir
It's a privilege to apply for steem ambassador

Well done sami! It has been noted and is being reviewed!

Thank you sir

I am impressed and keep my fingers crossed for further action! 👍

Thanks @monika-homa
It's bee a while
I guess you've been busy

Good idea
Thank you for sharing.

Good one @samiwhyte.... I hope you get this.

Thanks man, I hope so too, this will really help me achieve most of my goals here on steemit and beyond.

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

This is a privilege to be propose to the community as a candidate for steem ambassador

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined .

I'm excited about this and looking forward to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76