Promoting Steemit to over 600 Potential Steemians, Soon the place got rampage as they struggle to get My Steemit Business Card

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,
@samiwhyte here again
This time with a video of myself promoting steemit with @keban to over 600 students who are potential steemians.

In an attempt to steem up Rivers State University, with current staff strength of about 3,000 and population of students over 22,400 as of December 2017. Beyond the population, the university is known to be Nigeria's best E-learning institution and the 15th best institution of learning in the country, making it a potential ground for steemit.


With over 600 hundred counted student sitting, I was invited by @keban to give a tip about the Announcing the Steem Power ' Breakfast Awareness' Campaign at Rivers State University Of Science and Technology and also distribute My steemit Business Card. Standing before this huge crowd wasn't easy, as I am a normal shy guy but with thr power of steem I summon enough courage to pick up the microphone and a talked steem like i'm talking about myself. The video shows it all.

The high point of the campaign was when I said if you are interested raise your hand and get my business card. In just few seconds, the place got rowdy as the people rush for my business card. This is a sign of hunger and for sure, this guys are ready to jump into the steem blockchain. What a good news as we continue our move to steem up this campus.


Some pictures for your viewing plesure




It was a great time out there today, I am currently preparing for the main awareness campaign in few hour, there we will sign up newbies into the platform. Thanks to @starkerz and @stephenkedal for their support.

Stay tune!

Sort:  

I was there live, watching you do the announcement, that was great man, keep it up

Yeah, we all did a great job, collective success

Yooo that's nice of you man...i wish this could happen in my country hahaha i mean i could do the meeting no much youth are interrested in the crypto world...but i won't give up on this,i'm a new steemian..still learning from people like you and others and when i'll master the platform,i'll think of mobilisation maybe!
You did a good job @samiwhyte👊👍

Thank man, which country are you from?

burundi brother! i guess i'm the only one haha

Wow
You can promote steemit to others there

Wow! I congratulate @samiwhyte! You on doing a good job 👍

Thanks @monika-homa, it's always great having you on my blog

wow very musice

Nice one sir. Wish one will be done at the University of Port Harcourt

We are looking up to that soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30