Indonesia Steem Ambassador Application

in #ambassadorapplication6 years ago (edited)

_20180316_130138.JPG

A few days ago, I got a link of information through the steemians whatsapp group related to the steem-ambassador application which is still available to apply. The link of the articles belongs to and written by @mariska.lubis that encouraged the Indonesian steemians to apply for the steem-ambassador position, since the number of Indonesian steemians is increased significantly from time to time, while the number of the steem ambassador is still so poor. We only have 8 steem ambassador so far while the number of steemians become bigger and bigger. Please go to see the link here for more information.

As we are aware, Indonesia is a big country, 262 million of populations, where half of this number are the internet users. It means that we have a big opportunity to increase the number of Indonesian steemians as well. The increasing of the number of steemians, of course means that we also need more steem ambassadors to ensure that much more of good quality of contents curated.

Honestly, I am not feeling comfortable enough yet to apply for this position. But joining the Indonesian Stemit Community Chapter Banda Aceh in October 2017, which is lead by @kemal13, gave me an insight that my country needs more steem ambassador in the steem promotion activities as well as the curation actors to ensure good contents met its curration and well upvoted. Since I love steemit and steem blockchain, as well as love to talk and write about it, I tried to convince my self to apply for this position, so that I will have the opportunity to provide my contribution in the growth of steemit and its community in my country, Indonesia.

I learned a lots from the Indonesian Steemit Community, such as how to promote steemit platform to the community, personal and other stakeholders in a proper way. The data said that right now, there are about 537 Indonesian steemians, where 418 of them are steemians from Aceh. It means that the more steem ambassador available will be better. This is also being the reason for me to apply for this application. I do hope that I will have the opportunity in giving my contribution for this matter.

Slide2.JPG

Statictic Data of Steemians from Indonesia


About Me

My name is Cut Farhani Rizky, well known as Fara. I am a bachelor degree of agriculture but data base world then attracted my attention and trapped me to play and having fun with it instead of the plantation. Starting a position as a field coordinator at one of the Swiss funded institutions made me falling in love to the data collection and tabulation. Furthermore, I joined as a Community Development on the project in collaboration with Institut Pertanian Bogor. I returned to Aceh in 2012 after completed the mission and dedicated my skill in this city.

My working sector is in the area of data collection. I backed up the Quick Count division for election of Aceh’s Governor, and become the second person in charge of witness and voice control of a party in the province of Aceh led me to learn a lot of any database that needs to be processed and presented in an interesting presentation.

Being the head of the Rehabilitation Mental Division in one of the institutions under the Aceh Government has also made me even more interested in learning about data collection. I have done all that job passionately and with all of my heart, and I was assisted by the team to record all the victims of the conflict and provide treatment facilities to them and ensure no fraud in doing so.

Finally I was sent to Prince of Songkla University - Thailand to learn about databases and how to store data into a software that has been created so that when needed, it would be easy to find the data. Not only that, I also became a counselor at an orphanage, and became a local radio broadcaster until finally decided to build my own business by creating a travel company and eventually become a traveler.

Slide1.JPG

My database sertification training

It's not easy to get ‘here’. It takes perseverance and discipline to even put aside the ego when it comes to against the members in the team I have ever had. But it did not make me stop my desire to continue learning and accepting new things.

Steemit gives me many opportunities to learn about decentralized technological developments, as it also taught me that if I want to get rewarded in playing steemit then I have to make original content, no plagiarism. I also love to write about steemit and reviewed it in the previous post. The posts are with the data included as well.

Being a traveler also gives me an easy way to promote steemit wherever I go, even I was also attended a "Boiler" meet up of TeamMalaysia in Kuala Lumpur. The presence of steemit gives me the opportunity to expand our communication to the new person even the new community.

So why should I refuse when someone asks me to promote steemit?

Slide3.JPG

I will call it my journey's photo

Some posts about steemit and promo steem that I have made

  1. https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@fararizky/liburan-produktif-bersama-team-malaysia
  2. https://steemit.com/indonesia/@fararizky/steemit-street-promotion-part-3-finish-diskusi-tentang-steemit-dan-cara-pembuatan-video
  3. https://steemit.com/indonesia/@fararizky/steemit-street-promotion-part-2-mengarahkan-keahlian-mahasiswa-ipb-untuk-fokus-menulis-tentang-it
  4. https://steemit.com/indonesia/@fararizky/steemit-street-promotion-part-1-nostalgila-dan-steemit-di-bogor
  5. https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@fararizky/cara-mengelola-steemit-dengan-baik
  6. https://steemit.com/indonesia/@fararizky/mari-memprediksi-nasib-steemit-di-masa-yang-akan-datang-dan-pengaruhya-terhadap-persentase-pengangguran-di-indonesia
  7. https://steemit.com/indonesia/@fararizky/rayuan-steemit-terhadap-kemapanan-finansial-ocehan-si-tukang-curhat
  8. https://steemit.com/steemit/@fararizky/tourpocket-steemit-goes-to-campus-steemit-masuk-kampus-english-indonesia

Then how long will I stay in steemit? My answer is… as long as I still have my own laptop and mobile phone, because if I borrow it from someone else they will ask for payment (don’t be so serious).

And…, what will I do if I were selected to be one of the steem ambassador?
Well, the first task of being steem ambassador is to support the @steem-ambassador in curation a good quality articles related to promo-steem. But, beside that, of course I have some plans.

As written already in the submitted to the sndbox project quest, I do hope that I will be able to promote about steemit to the new people which will understand about blockchain and steemit technology. Finally a new technology called blockchain can be accepted completely by the community. For me, I believe that if we learn about basic understanding of blockchain is necessary so that no one is trapped in it especially in steemit. Because most of people just asking for money, so that they forget about how to make a good quality content.

Another wish I have is to continue promoting steem and steemit in other country when I’m travelling abroad and collaborating with other steemians in there.

Well, I think this proposal has been too long, I will cut off it here and leave it to @anarcotech and @starkerz as the judges. Thank you very much for this opportunity, and all the best for all.

Best regards to @rismanrachman, @mariska.lubis, @alaikaabdullah and @ihansunrise who are very patient and never tired of responding to my midnight questions. Thanks to @kemal13 as the chairman of KSI chapter Banda Aceh, and to @levycore and @aiqabrago as the curator of Indonesia.

Regards,
@fararizky


Sort:  

Sukses buat apply nya @fararizky semoga kelak projectnya bisa membantu mensejahterakan steemian indonesia

amiin.. terima kasih kakak

wah kompak ni ye, posting tentang ambassadorapplication dengan pak dokter @razack-pulo.

Semoga diterima ya kak fara dan pak dokter

Amiinn.. Mkasi doanya bang

Semangat kaka Fara, semoga mrmbuahkan hasil 🙏

Amiin.. Mkasi doa nya

I second this application.

Fara is my travelmate. She vigorously promotes steemit. Of course in a very unique way. I'm sure she'll do a good job. No doubt, everything will be neatly arranged. Good luck, sista

Travelmate yg galak ya..hahaha
Sabar dulu second nya.. Tunggu pengumuman

Akbar ikut jugalah kek Kak Fara.. I got you your back lah pokonya..

hahah.. belum layak kak

Smoga di trima ya :)

Amiin.. Mkasi doanya bang

Waaah luar biasa, semoga teraprov kak. Sukses kakak!

Amiin.. Iya dek mkasi doanya

Wah keren... Suksed ya! Go go go!

Amiin kak.. I will do as best as I can

Semangat kak farhani😊👍

Mkasi adek.. Salam kenal 😊

I second this application.

Soalnya ka fara adalah sosok yg hebat. Jadi aku dukung ka fara 19999000 % 😁👍

Mangaattttsss kakaku 😘

Hahaha sabarrr sabaaarr...
Btw itu bacanya berapa ya?
Mkasi dek support nya

Baca berapa apa ka?

Masama kakaku

angkanya de
kebanyakan... lebih dari 100%
hehe

Biarlah ka hehe. Biar amazing heheh

Congratulations @fararizky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47