My Steem Ambassador Application

in #ambassadorapplication6 years ago (edited)

Joining Steemit at a time when I was launching a successful career as an "ROV Pilot Technician", has got to be the biggest best decision I ever made.


As a Steemian, I have come to love the ideas of a community that rewards you and also helps you to innovate and become better than your last ride.
image.png


My Steem Ambassador Application

Hello Steemians and Steem Ambassador, this is my application for consideration as a Steem-Ambassador on the Steem Blockchain.
I am dropping this application as per the requirements as posted on the Promo-Steem website, so bear with me if the pictures and links are too much or insufficient as the case may be.


Photos / video of me promoting Steem / Steemit

Like many of you may know, I have been actively involved in promoting Steem right from my very early days here and have come a long way with that promotion. I also have been able to take it some steps further by creating the first physical Steem Accelerator Hub that ensures free collaboration and participation on the Steem Blockchain.
See these few pictures/video below of my promotion of Steemit and the Steem Blockchain.
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png

STACH presents the #Project20millionNaija Steemit National Campaign. Go viral!

SteemUp Ghana was a success: See how we turned it up with the power of the Steem for the first Ghana Steemit Meetup

@ejemai with live videos and photos from the Steem-Lagos Steemit Workshop 1.0. |You have to watch these videos to see the joy Steemit brings when Steemians come together to rub minds.|

Promoting Steemit Through #Project20millionNaija: The locations, the people, the videos, the pictures and the progress reports..

Steemit promotion through MeetUps and Viral Campaigns: Ibadan Meetup, the Fun, the Food and the traditional Eatery!


My previous promotional experience

Joining Steemit saw me hitting the streets immediately to promote Steemit and the Steem Blockchain. The below link and video is from 7 months ago when my status on Steemit was still unsecured.
With my previous job as a Banker, I was in charge of a Multi Billion Naira Housing project and also Loan creation desk that oversaw a pool of N1.2billion distributed to over 200 civil servants.
These work experiences prepared me for a world where I can be able to contribute meaningful impact to the community.


We did it! 700 flyers shared, 20 accounts opened and over 80 phone numbers acquired: Photos and news from the Steemit Port Harcourt promotion/parade in Nigeria
image.png


My story and achievements as a Steem/Steemit promoter so far

So far, I have achieved many feats while promoting Steemit in Nigeria and Africa.

  • I founded and created the Steem Accelerator Hub which provides Free WiFi and Electricity as well as a conducive working space that fosters creative collaboration and participation.
  • I have introduced more than a thousand persons on the Steemit platform personally and through my various offline and online outreaches and promotions.
  • I have been able to help create and promote more than a dozen Steemit communities in Nigeria and Africa.
  • I am started and co founder some amazing projects on the Steem Blockchain and these includes, ***@Air-Clinic- a decentralized healthcare services platform on the Steem Blockchain;
    an Exchange platform that will enable exchange of Steem and SBD to fiat currency in various nations of the world;
    @SteemCamp- an entertainment platform that will push the mass adoption of Steem into the entertainment sector;
    @Steemsoccer- a sports related platform that will make for the introduction of Blockchain technology into sports seamless.
  • I have been able to start and grow the #stach from a common tag to being one of the fastest growing tags on Steemit.com.
  • I have been able to travel the major cities in Nigeria and just recently touching Africa and other parts of the world through the preaching of the Steem.
  • I have been able to open 2 Accelerator Hubs all and a third presently being developed in the Philippines.

STACH official opening. Port Harcourt, Nigeria. |Official Opening of the first 'Steemit Hotspot'. 1

INTRODUCING STEEM ACCELERATOR HUB (STACH) 2: Grand opening is 20th January 2018.- Anticipate!!!

INTRODUCING STACH 3, PHILIPPINES: The Steem Accelerator Hub offline decentralization drive, just went global; are we still dreaming???.

See how I am using Steemit to develop my community by building Accelerator Hubs with FREE WiFi and Electricity.| Hub number 2 in progress.

Steem is empowering the offline through STACH: Watch as we cut the ribbon and walked into a second decentralized offline community.

Live from the Steem Accelerator Hub: Meetup with Steemians from the MinnowSchool on 16th January 2018.


Why I promote Steem / Steemit

  • I promote Steem/Steemit because it is an amazing platform that provides a way out of poverty and governmental oppression for the people. Growing up in a deprived environment has opened my eyes to see that there is some good in everyone if you can just reach them and meet their needs.
  • I promote Steem/Steemit because being able to see the way the little project I started with and still fund with the earnings from Steem is empowering young people and helping them think outside the box.
  • I promote Steem/Steemit because I believe in a future that encourages the creative commons to be themselves.
  • I promote Steem/Steemit because I come alive seeing the wonders this decentralized community provides for the world. We come alive when we are free to co-create in timely manner and fashion.
  • I promote Steem/Steemit because of the joy in brings to the community, watch the videos below to understand..






The reasons I want to become a Steem Ambassador

I want to become a Steem Ambassador because, this platform will enable me to do more for the global community.
I started out from Nigeria as a young man seeking to impact his immediate environment and now, the Steem Blockchain has made it possible for me to reach far and wide and it is only right I walk in the plan of the big picture.


My future Plans as a Steem Ambassador

  • I want to be part of the team that will take the news to the world and also create a lasting legacy for the Steem Ambassador brand.
  • With the Steem Ambassador platform, I want to decentralize the offline with the power of the Steem Blockchain until everything that makes for corruption is relegated to the background and then we will be free to truly live as a blessed people.
  • I want to use this platform to introduce more accelerators to the world and we will be tailoring these services and opportunities to fit each locations as we go.

Thank you for reading my application and I look forward to getting a favorable response from you.


To learn more about my other works and contributions to the Steem/Steemit platform, please visit EJEMAI's BLOG and STACH BLOG and do visit the #stach to support quality contents.


I Feel Blessed!

Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

What an honour to have such a well regarded member of this community apply to be a steem ambassador!! great great great! STEEMINGON! STACH IS THE BEST. STACH IS NUMBER 1!! ;))

Its not every day you meet someone so driven and yet so focused,

I am one of the very few that secretly admire this guy and to be sincere he is one of the reasons i joined steemit even though he doesnt know this.

I hope you win

@ejemai this is an outstanding application. The statistics speak for themselves and you know how much I like stats and numbers!! To be responsible for over 1,000 registered users is wonderful humanbeing-ness and if they are now mainly daily active users - you could be responsible for more than 1% of the daily active users on the entire platform which is surely an unprecedented contribution and a standout Steemit Ambassador performance! I look forward to connecting more and seeing more of this tremendous progress. Magnificent.

Wow. @ejemai this is a great cv you have got here. You honestly have earned it so far putting all effort to empower others with information that pays and liberates. You sure need to be approved of this ambassadorship.

Show me a man that is diligent in his work, he shall stand before kings.....
Beyond all doubts, our boss @ejemai has been a selfless and diligent man in the Steemit community....he has done so many things that has help improve the Steemit awareness in Nigeria... When I first saw him at the Steemit hub Uyo, I thought he was the owner of Steemit cause he was just so into it.
If we were to vote, believe me boss.....you will be amazed at the massive number of votes you will get....
I wish you success ...... AMB. Ejemai

Wow! Ejemai, I was simply bowled over by your very powerful resumé. You have achieved so much IN the space of seven months. I would say 'You are awesomely approved '. You will make a great ambassador of steemit.

If there's anyone I know here who deserve to be an ambassador its you. The zeal you put into steemit and other people is more than fascinating. I, for example might have left steemit if @stach wasn't available as electricity supply is now a scarce commodity in my community.

I hope your application is considered.

Amazing contributions i have heard and seen so much about you. Thank you for all you do for the Nigerian community on steemit you are a pace setter. Ejemai for Ambassdor. Kindly consider his application. Thank you sir

Your time on steemit has been worth it. It speaks for itself. You've influenced many users from Africa to join steemit and inspired many of us on how to better our promo-steemit campaigns. Am glad your on the platform, and your story ever since way back has consistently involved moving steemit further to distant locations.
Thankyou for agreeing to enter the contest @ejemai. Much love to you from here in Uganda.

You sure do deserve this boss. You came into this space and have been able to touch many lives.

You are a leader par excellence.

I believe you will be considered for this.

Congratulations in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50