Steemit promotion through MeetUps and Viral Campaigns: Ibadan Meetup, the Fun, the Food and the traditional Eatery!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Okay I was at the Ibadan Meetup on the 18th November 2017 and it was fun as it was educative.
For many who know, I have been actively engaged in Steemit promotion for a long time starting with the development of the First Physical Steem Accelerator Hub, STACH from where we have onboarded and trained over 120 Steemians and counting. Since August 2017, we have been running campaigns and meetups and I have also been attending Meetups in various States of Nigeria.


Before the Ibadan Meetup, I was at the Steem-Lagos Workshop and Steemit Uyo Meetup.
image.png
I will write about these experiences later.


The Steemit Ibadan Meetup was held on the 18th of November and it was a success. I had to travel from Port Harcourt to Ibadan on a journey that took me 11hours+. Attending the Meetup as part of my community development and strengthening initiative on the platform of STACH's #Project20millionNaija was really fulfilling. image.pngimage.pngimage.png


Have a look at some picture from the Meetup.


A cross section of the attendees.image.png
image.pngimage.png
image.png


During the meetup, I discovered that there is a need for the Steemit community in that city to have a rallying point where they can meet and plan on the best way forward to utilize the power of the Steem and also help drive its adoption as the Crypto of choice in Nigeria and Africa.
We were also able to during this meetup, reach no fewer than 20 new people and plans are right now underway for the setting up a Steem Accelerator Hub.


The Food time.

This part is one of my favorite parts because i get to eat after going through sometime with nothing.

image.png
image.png


I sure did justice to the meal like I did to the meetup session. Hehehe.
Next stop the Steemup Kaduna Meetup and promotion. Please click the link to support this initiative. @michaelcj is hosting with his awesome team and I will be making the over 13hours journey to attend and help develop the community.


Make the world a better place for someone today!
Join us in creating a truly decentralized offline for all. Support STACH.Stc.JPG



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

You guys really know how to make things happen. Good publicity plus a bit of fun just makes for some awesome experience. Thank you for the great service to steem. We need a three-digit price steem.

We are getting there for sure. With everyone actively participating and making it a lovely platform, it is a done deal.

I totally believe this

Wow boss you're challenging me the more. Thanks for inspiring me once more. Thanks for convincing me to join the platform.

Thanks my broda, I had to because I know you are up to the challenge. Weldone so far.

The community is growing. I'll be in ibadan next month. I cant wait to meet steemians there.

Good to know, do well to reach out to @tojukaka and @japfive, they should be able to show you around.

@ejemai ; I came to support this initiative. you have cultivated extraordinary commodities. this is a Steem project for them there. they are numerous and this number is capable of being able to delegate many Steems to a steemit community. they deserve to thank you for your hard work.

Thank you for the kind words mate.

thanks too

Great job boss. Keep steeming, the sky is just the beginning.

Thanks you dearest @edith4angelseu, your support is always appreciated.

Welldone o oga @ejemai keep preaching steemit

Thank you my dearest Cwen. Steemit just keeps making us move.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for the insight

@ejemai pls when I say the next time you're coming to Ibadan?

Hey @ejemai I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88