A DUNG BEETLE?!?!?!

in #amazing6 years ago

Hooray! A dung beetle!


It can be exciting, at least for me anyway. Often, you'll hear me talk about the "clean up crew" and the creatures that have been assigned that duty. From crayfish and snapping turtles to maggots and vultures, a lot of creatures can help get the job done, but none quite like these guys.

I was amazed not only with the size of this creature, but also with the extreme roundness of the dung ball! Check out that sphere! Anyway, I had a little fun showing some of the @little-peppers and thought I'd shoot a quick video to show all of you too! Enjoy!

1st DUNG BEETLE VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-dung-beetle-and-dung

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Hard worker...:)...

They are pretty cool creatures @papa-pepper! I had no idea we had them here in the US; always associated them with Africa and parts of tropical Central America.

Bright Blessings to you and yours!

Great fun to watch, these. I have also seen one cheat with a fresh rabbit dropping once. Already round, you see.

LOL - That cheater!

BTW Are you @papa-pepper on Steem Chat also or is that a fake?

I thought dung beetles only existed in Africa. Very interesting!

Looks like they are here too!

this looks very interesting, but what this beetle does.

This beetle collects poop.

Lol
really very dirty.

Yes God made all sorts of creatures to serve that function...although I didn't know we had any in the US. Thanks for the education @papa-pepper

Seems that we do! And I'm glad that He gave them that job and not me!

cool papa-pepper

@papa-pepper you are such an amazing person we always do something new and share for us...Thank you for be with us :)

I will be grateful to you if you read my post- Is BTC a Blind Game click here
and give me ur suggestions I am waiting for your response. It will helpful for me to grow my Network.
Thank you :)

When moving balls of dung, a roller can pull a whopping 1,141 times its own bodyweight – that’s the same as a human dragging six full double-decker busses along a road..WOWWWW..dis small creatures..
Read it at national geographic site..

I guess he was tired out and didn't want to push his crap around anymore...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34