Week 7 - LBRY Credits (LBC) - $100 a week on low-cap coins +FREE LBCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoin7 years ago

Investing in coins I don't currently have. $100 a week for at least 10 weeks. Giving away free crypto each time I invest.

Week 6 - LBRY Credits (LBC)

Market Cap - $23,082,006
Price - $0.336843
Supply - 68,524,524 LBC
$100 nets ~297 LBC
https://lbry.io/

What are LBRY Credits?

Much like Steemit is a platform that combines the usability of Facebook and Reddit with blockchain tech and monetary incentive, LBRY (yes, pronounced library) has taken to the task of bringing blockchain to the video platform. Content creators will be able to upload their videos to the platform without trying to adhere to specific conditions. Because of the decentralized nature of cryptocurrency, there will be no demonetization due to the nature of content.

But LBRY is more than just a platform for watching videos. LBRY Inc is an actual company that is developing a completely open-source app to be used with the LBRY protocol. Anybody is free to create an app using the LBRY protocol, and as a content creator, your content will be available on each and every app using LBRY. And nobody is taking a cut. Since it isn't driven by advertising revenue, you get 100% of all of income that your videos produce. It can be used for educational seminars, fictional series, game and movie reviews... anything that involves video.

The content created for LBRY is hosted by users. When you download a video on the platform you become a host for that video. While the LBRY app is running, it communicates to the network what content you're making available and other users can download from you.

LBRY is Proof of Work and dominated by GPU; mining CPU is possible to help the network but not profitable. Mining pools are available and can be seen at https://lbry.io/faq/mining-pools. They also have a referral program, but it isn't available at the moment. In the future you can earn rewards for referring people to the platform.

I downloaded the platform and it is up and fully functional. There are some problems with downloading. The first video I tried to download just sat there with the spinning arrow for three or four minutes before I decided to hit the back button. The second video I tried worked without a hitch. They even give you a few LBC when you sign up and offer weekly rewards for watching certain videos. I know it just recently released its open Beta for anybody to download, so I'm excited to spend a little time on it and be around as it improves!

I will be giving away 75 LBRY Credits. Just leave a working LBC address in the comments by Friday, August 18th and a winner will be chosen at random.

Week 1 - GridCoin
Week 2 - BitBay
Week 3 - WeTrust
Week 4 - Vertcoin
Week 5 - Swarm City
Week 6 - Storj

Sort:  

I'm still riding the high from my Ark gains this week so I put a 2nd place that I'll send 25 LBC to. I know it's not much now, but hold onto it and maybe one day it will be worth a hundred bucks!

bHU3wB2ey4dprUEzy3gdZvrfenQGmjc2sC

What's up @adanjr? Have you ever heard anything about LBRY Credits?

Loading...

Thank you for this information.
Let"s try it.
bQa2G53rUb3EKJMERt2bLBUgikXWGBDZ8H

Thanks for doing this giveaway!

bS1oZogDkB9FYVfn89HHpNALJkrZTxMfLj

Thanks for the opportunity, I really hope the value of LBC bounces back up

bUT83M2G5yH9KGoyr6kQczXzcFBFmiaVB1

Thank you for this giveaway :)

bHQPMAxjxaaMnZ5mDVYA2EKvoJSpCrRpvP

Great post, up voted! My address is:
bFiiPd21a7rDfeSAVr21dQavE6wfDKo1AM

I'll try my luck, cheers for the giveaway!

bTjoGymCoEq4n1UwBHqAUzDjKZoX2LAwXo

2nd place my man, LBRY sent!

Didn't expect to win, thank you :D

Thanks for the information! seems like an interesting platform

bLHy2zX6z75zmZ1EAx2V8YnksZHZskL6mM

Already 7 weeks xD
Maybe i´m lucky this time :D
bYCZYFKN8JYfrB5wSvDHKkyArnjYMpem99

have a nice evening ;)

I know, 7 weeks is such a short time. I really need to find a way to keep this going.

what exactly do you mean?^^

I was only going to do this new coin every week for 10 weeks. I need to save up to buy 5 round trip plane tickets for my brother's wedding in October.

I'm enjoying this so much that I'm thinking about taking some of my profits that I made from Ark and using that to continuing to do $100 a week for longer than 10 weeks.

i think everyone will understand if you´re going to have a break, especially with a reason like this ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67