Getting started in alt coins

in #alt7 years ago (edited)

November 2016 having listened to Bix on road to routa I decided to buy some eutherum I got 12 for 100 dollars on coinbase,back then you could use a bank card in the UK to buy on coinbase . I just left them until they went up this year ,so being a novice I now had a stake to play with. Over the next month or so I learned how to make a vault pc with exodus on it ,found out that coinbase is a rule onto them selfs lost 7 ether in the buying and selling ,my inexperience so yes I did make mistakes it's a learning curve .today I have an exodus wallet and a wirex account and a lot more knowledge it has been fun .to anyone just starting play with a small amount and learn the game . I now have some bit coin small amount and 30 Light coins . It's a game but you have to be in it to win ,my 100 dollars are now at 1800 dollars yes I could have made more but I got an education so if your new jump in the water is lovely just remember there are sharks about

Sort:  

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Great experience good luck :)

Congratulations @agibsonallan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @agibsonallan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40