FAQ: WTF! HOW?

in #alphacore7 years ago


Anyone following me knows I post a lot of art,
most of which I call runes:

A common question arises -"How do you make these?"
But there are a couple reasons I never really answer that question.


First of all, I don't think artists should explain how the art is made any more than an illusionist should tell you what is behind the curtain. The forms of art that stand upon their creation method I find to be commonly pathetic in terms of actually being art. An example would be painting a red dot with 3000 layers of paint, and people think it is art, but to me it is just a red dot. No value should be given to the method, in my opinion, and while inquiring about the method is normal, I don't think answering it is.


The second and largest reason I never answer the question of how the runes are made is that creating them is a very complicated process involving several expensive image editing software packages, an $11,000 custom workstation, about 60,000 lines of custom coding, a custom rendering tool, custom image processing tool, and a ton of details that won't even make sense in this context.


So basically - "It's complicated"
lol
^_^

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 21.04% upvote!
I was summoned by alphacore. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

Hmm interesting... I agree, Ive never thought technique mattered, its a personal artistic preference.,and shouldnt be judged for the quality of the work. I think art should speak for itself. Whatever the viewer interprets is part of the beauty and mystery, it will be different for everyone

someone said I don't write enough about the art,
and my response was that exactly - "my art speaks for itself"

Seriously? I thought you are making them by touching your iPad 2-3 times with some "paint" app. No offense... I like runes and the energy behind them, but I didn't expect this process to be any complicated at all. I'm not interested in the details on how you make them, but I'd like to hear more about your background and the reasons, why you are doing them and how this came all about. Thanks!

no offense taken, it makes sense to assume that because there are many applications for radial symmetry art, I have actually made a few of those ;) These started as part of a game project for a CCG/TCG, where each rune has its own unique properties, and decks are built as a non-random 5x5 tactical grid. The entire game is about magic, and nothing else :)

Thanks for explaining! 🙏

Yeah @alphacore. Thats why i follow you.

UPvote REsteemed.

Thank you ^_^

Thanks for sharing....I appreciate alphacore

Please what's the meaning of runes, these arts just caught my attention. I'm definitely following you to see more of these!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @alphacore!

Lovely explanation! No artist is ever required to tell their secrets! Your runes are gorgeous and I'm so glad I ran across them. Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81