Alphabet Art Challenge Day 9 – Iguana

Alphabet Art Challenge Day 9

I am loving this incomplete iguana! He still needs the finishing details, but he's ready enough to be today's subject.
enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day9-iguana-pen-3.jpg

Pencil foundation
enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day9-iguana-pencil.jpg


enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day9-iguana-pen-1.jpg


enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day9-iguana-pen-2.jpg

Once more
enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day9-iguana-pen-3.jpg


This is a straightforward personal creativity challenge started by @tonyr. Every form of artistic expression is invited.

Challenge guidelines:
Create an original work every day for 26 days.
The subject matter of the first days work must start with the letter 'A', day 2 with the letter 'B' and so on until you reach the letter 'Z' on day 26. If you miss a day it's back to the start.


Recent @enternamehere posts


Alphabet Art Challenge Day 8 – Henna Hands
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 7 – Group of G's
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 6 - Feather


Thanks for stopping by! See you again soon for Day 10 of the #alphabetartchallenge.

Sort:  

That is an amazing amount of lines and circles, making up this fascinating iguana. Think there are more lines on him/her, than a REAL one. You have a whole lot of patience and talent, that's for sure. Great job, and thanks for sharing it with us.

Happy to share my work! I had a lot of fun drawing this one. Lizard skin is so intricate, I'm glad I could get an accurate depiction on paper ☺
Thanks for supporting me!

I've missed a few of your posts.....my steem power was sooooo low and I had to wait a bit for it to catch up again. You've done a stellar job with this challenge. I love this lizard.....can you imagine him colored?? I see peacock blues and shades of greens and some yellows.....I should say he's handsome so he doesn't bite me ... :)

No worries, sometimes it pays to lay low for a minute! Thanks, I love this one too. I am considering adding color, yes! Although, I'm still weighing my options as to which coloring medium because the paper I used doesn't take marker or ink well at all. I would hate to ruin his good looks with shoddy color-work. Aha! If I color him digitally, my problem would be solved...thanks for stopping by @countrygirl

Oh good.....I look forward to the color version .... You did do a fab job on it.

:D I should upload it somewhere/send it to you when I'm done so you can color it!
Thanks again.

I can open it in another tab and print it!! and just cut off your pens at the bottom....Let's see if I can do this. And do it justice.

Update - I printed it but it's too dark. Booooo.

Aw dang :c
I'll make sure to get a clean version to you when it's completed!

That would be fun....I'd do it proud :)

Detaaailllsss! Loving this piece! Also the eye, very well executed, cant wait to see it fully detailed 💃

Thank you! I love doing detailed pieces like this, I'm glad you like it. Stay tuned for him to pop up again, he'll be done soon ☺

wow....this is great! I can only imagine how long this took!! The work and the time definitely paid off! Are you going to color it? This is really cool; the eye looks great too :)

Thank you for the compliments! This one has been lots of fun for me. I've been weighing the color option. You see, I want to, but at the same time I drew it on kinda crappy paper, so I feel like I am limited to ballpoint or micron.

BTW, lizards are completely fascinating from an artist's standpoint! They seem so alien it's hard to believe they're from Earth sometimes. This was my first time drawing any reptile with this much detail - I highly recommend it! ☺

A Dragon has been on my list a long time of stuff I want to get around to eventually, I assume that would count as a very large lizard

Yeah, it's only the most ultimate reptile...
Might take a little planning to execute, but that would be a fun piece!

Holy crow that looks great!

That's some serious detail! Are you a lizard owner yourself or just a fan?

Oh, just a fan. When it comes to birds, reptiles and insects I usually prefer to look but not touch! Thanks for checking out the iguana ☺

I prefer my nature in the wild as well. A cat and a dog are enough for me.

Speaking of pets, your old sleepy dog under the candy and wrapping paper really cracked me up! I'm laughing a little thinking about that picture now ☺

He's a good old sport, that's for sure!

MontyTypewriter.jpg

Woow.I have been striking you.Bravo to you.Images has life its in.👏👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55