Alphabet Art Challenge Day 7 Group of Gs

Alphabet Art Challenge Day 7 - Group of Gs

A grinning goose with gas by a gnome in front of a gate near a goofy giraffe and a goodbye ghost, all under some gifts.
enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day7-ghost-giraffe-goose-gnome-gate-gas-gift-1.jpg


This is a straightforward personal creativity challenge started by @tonyr. Every form of artistic expression is invited.

Challenge guidelines:
Create an original work every day for 26 days.
The subject matter of the first days work must start with the letter 'A', day 2 with the letter 'B' and so on until you reach the letter 'Z' on day 26. If you miss a day it's back to the start.


Recent posts
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 6 - Feather
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 5 – Elegant
AM Scribbles Day 12 – Bold Frames Portrait


Thanks for stopping by! See you again soon for Day 8 of the #alphabetartchallenge.

Sort:  

humm interesting, xD Goodbye gas, have gifts
:D

that's actually quite funny when you get the words for everything, lots of G's there
7 out of 7 for the day?

Drawing seven objects on the seventh day of the challenge, that would have been a good idea ☺

:P correct me if I'm wrong: Gnome, Gate, Giraffe, Gifts, Gas, Geese, Ghost, well maybe goodbye counts as well so that's 8 I think you are getting ahead of yourself :D

if you keep to that it will be a lot of x,y and z's by the end of it :D

You're right, I would either need a much bigger piece of paper or a lot smaller drawings by the time the end of the alphabet came!

I like that you are using multiple 'things' to draw. And the pen gives me an idea how small they are. Is it easier to draw things small, or large? (I mean small drawings, not small drawing subjects...like drawing an elephant, vs. an amoeba...) Just curious.

Glad you asked. Drawing on a large scale while standing up is the preferred way to capture accurate proportions/perspective because it eliminates the perceived skew that goes with drawing on a horizontal surface while seated. Quick sketches and doodles like the ones I make can be done while seated without a lot of distortion of perspective. Hopefully I've answered your question in a meaningful way ☺

Thanks, yes, very meaningful. So does that mean you are standing at a vertical easel?
From now on I will try to draw standing up at any scale, as my perspective always calls out for more, well, perspective. Maybe it will help. (Plus stop constraining myself with an 8x11" piece of paper.
Then again, a couple of drawing classes might help even more.
Thanks a bunch for the input and ideas. (looking at your lines you draw FOR perspective, I assume, has helped me understand this a bit better).

Great god! Gads of G's!
(that was the best I could do)
The gnome is definitely my favorite

Lol, gnomes are interesting! You don't see too many of them in yards around these parts, Texas must not be close enough to their natural environment. Thanks for stopping by!

I love how you included a bunch o G letter things in there. The gnome is awesome!

Thanks! There are a lot of "G" words to choose from, so I let my imagination take over.

Really enjoyed this drawing @enternamehere. Glad you're having fun with the challenege, my friend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56