You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alphabet Art Challenge Day 7 Group of Gs

in #alphabetartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I like that you are using multiple 'things' to draw. And the pen gives me an idea how small they are. Is it easier to draw things small, or large? (I mean small drawings, not small drawing subjects...like drawing an elephant, vs. an amoeba...) Just curious.

Sort:  

Glad you asked. Drawing on a large scale while standing up is the preferred way to capture accurate proportions/perspective because it eliminates the perceived skew that goes with drawing on a horizontal surface while seated. Quick sketches and doodles like the ones I make can be done while seated without a lot of distortion of perspective. Hopefully I've answered your question in a meaningful way ☺

Thanks, yes, very meaningful. So does that mean you are standing at a vertical easel?
From now on I will try to draw standing up at any scale, as my perspective always calls out for more, well, perspective. Maybe it will help. (Plus stop constraining myself with an 8x11" piece of paper.
Then again, a couple of drawing classes might help even more.
Thanks a bunch for the input and ideas. (looking at your lines you draw FOR perspective, I assume, has helped me understand this a bit better).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57