Alphabet Art Challenge Day 5 - Elegant

Alphabet Art Challenge Day 5

Elegant pointe
ink on 140 lb paper
enternamehere-steemit-day5-alphabetartchallenge-elegant-pointe-ink.jpg

Pencil "proof of work" 😉
enternamehere-steemit-day5-alphabetartchallenge-elegant-pointe-pencil.jpg


This is a straightforward personal creativity challenge started by @tonyr. Every form of artistic expression is invited.

Challenge guidelines:
Create an original work every day for 26 days.
The subject matter of the first days work must start with the letter 'A', day 2 with the letter 'B' and so on until you reach the letter 'Z' on day 26. If you miss a day it's back to the start.


Recent @enternamehere posts

Alphabet Art Challenge Day 4 - Door
Day 3 - Cupcakes
AM Scribbles Day 12 - Bold Frames Portrait


Thanks for stopping by! See you again soon for Day 6 of the #alphabetartchallenge

Sort:  

Love the composition and the negative space of the slipper laces(?)...are those things called laces? I have no idea
But anyway, this is great!

I think they're ribbons, but I could be wrong too! Thank you for checking out my elegant post. I like the negative space here too, I was thinking simple, bold. It works ☺

really liking how you used the neg space here... dope art as usual. Simple and legit :)

Sounds like I hit the mark, I was aiming for simple. Thanks for checking me out ☺

The pointe is perfect.
Looking forward to see what you do for the letter F :)

tsk....dirty Gerty :) lol......

Shhh.... I cannot wait until I reach the letter F. hahahaaaa

You are making me want to draw....but I suck. These slippers are so pretty. I love ballerina art. Must be the foo foo girl in me. Somewhere in there :)

You should definitely jump in and draw. Just do it! I honestly find it therapeutic.

maybe,I'll think about it.

I met a person on steemchat today who is new and she needed help - no one was helping so I jumped in....anyhow...I gave her your name and enternamehere as well as a couple of others to follow because she writes and does art. She's very nice ...her name is @dflo.

Thanks @countrygirl. I'll keep an eye out for her.

Cool! Steemians helping Steemians. I'll also keep my eye out for @dflo

Nothing stopping you from drawing, "sucking" or not! Your calligraphy is elegant, so you must have some talent with a pen or brush ☺

mmmmm....we'll see....we'll see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57