Alphabet Art Challenge Day 4 - Door

Alphabet Art Challenge Day 4

Doorway to the imagination. Or maybe just to the foyer.
enternamehere-steemit-day4-alphabetartchallenge-door-3.jpg



enternamehere-steemit-day4-alphabetartchallenge-door-1.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-day4-alphabetartchallenge-door-2.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-day4-alphabetartchallenge-door-3.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-day4-alphabetartchallenge-door-4.jpg


This is a straightforward personal creativity challenge started by @tonyr. Every form of artistic expression is invited.

Challenge guidelines:
Create an original work every day for 26 days.
The subject matter of the first days work must start with the letter 'A', day 2 with the letter 'B' and so on until you reach the letter 'Z' on day 26. If you miss a day it's back to the start.


Recent posts
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 3 - Cupcakes
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 2 - Balloons
AM Scribbles Day 11 - Dream View


Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

this is definitely one of my favorites that you've ever done! Perfect use of colors! I think the door leads to an alternate Narnia where it's always summer

Really? Thank you! I could definitely envision eternal summer through a door this colorful. It's been so long since I read the Narnia books, plenty of art ideas in there for sure.

Such diversity in pieces already, this one is sick! Will you sketch a key aswell within this challenge, to unlock it? 😎

I still need to try me one of those Micron pens, they seem to be really good according to several people I know.

Hey that's a great idea for day 11, key! I've been using Microns for more than 10 years, they are a great everyday tool. Imagine how much longer it would take you to make all your dots - days and days! :D

Im'm currently using montana sketch liners, 0,1mm dotting game is painful sometimes haha.

I just looked at the Montana site. So now you want to try Micron and I want to try Montana, funny! Yeah, those dots don't mess around.

I like the imagination doorway idea. My first visual thought was "rockin' party in the art-house of big ideas". That is an amazing combination of color and ink. It really burst forth off the page and into my 'office', like lit from the back.

Good luck on the other 22. It would be a fun contest, but reading the rules and with familiarity of self, I fear I would have a lot of "A" entries.

Art-house party - how crazy would that be!? Makes me think of the "practice house" every high school band seems to use. These liquid acrylics are extra vivid, they pair so well with ink.

What kind of "A" entries come to your mind? The first day was the most challenging to think of a subject so far for me.

Walking around the neighborhood last night, I discovered one of those houses. Band playing away at 2000 hours. Neighbors must be absolutely thrilled!
Let's see, A's...Argyle, Applets (of Applets and Cutlets), Agronomy (soil science. Easy, a bunch of black marker on white paper), Absinthe, Astronaut, Asphalt (another easy one), Arbogast, Abba, Attitude (wide open, just draw a face), Anachronism (huge potential), Antonym (could be absolutely anything), Avalanche, Arc-welding, Artist (self portrait), and finally....A__. THAT one is precious. A bucket, A crab, A dog...A xylophone, A yeti, A zebra. Might get dis-invited from the contest, but for some reason I find that one very humorous. Then again, I wrote it

That's a lot of A's...you could fill an entire sketchbook with them! Personally, I would love to see a sample of your drawing. I always find others' work fascinating, especially that made by those who are not "artists". Your imagination is lively to say the least, there's proof of that in your photography and writing. And by the way, thanks for introducing me to aplets & cotlets! A whole new world of excess caloric intake is in my future...I can see it now.

Sorry, got carried away there. But that seems to happen a lot.
I'm definitely a non-artist, but half the chore is just going for it. The one's I've done to date are in my feed, and easy to find in general. I use them whenever I can't find a photo to headline a story. Bugs of NYC, fevers of the brow, @haphazard-hstead's dolphin party, some others that have since left the attic. All pretty heady stuff ( :

Thanks for the compliment, I've been told it does range a bit with little thought to who's at the helm. But it's a lot of fun. The worlds gotten entirely too serious for me. Watch out for those cutlets, the applets are pretty healthy though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56