Alphabet Art Challenge Day 14 - Nautilus

Alphabet Art Challenge Day 14

N for nautilus: the beauty of math exists in nature.
Liquid acrylic on 140 lb. paper
steemit-alphabetartchallenge-day14-enternamehere-nautilus-liquidacrylic-purple-1.jpg

Ghost pencil lines
steemit-alphabetartchallenge-day14-enternamehere-nautilus-pencil.jpg

From another angle
steemit-alphabetartchallenge-day14-enternamehere-nautilus-liquidacrylic-purple-2.jpg


This is a straightforward personal creativity challenge started by @tonyr. Every form of artistic expression is invited.

Challenge guidelines:
Create an original work every day for 26 days.
The subject matter of the first days work must start with the letter 'A', day 2 with the letter 'B' and so on until you reach the letter 'Z' on day 26. If you miss a day it's back to the start.


Recent @enternamehere posts
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 13 – Masks Plus Bonus Face Sketches
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 12 – Langoustine with Lager and Luggage
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 11 – Knot


Thanks for stopping by! See you again soon for Day 15 of the #alphabetartchallenge.

Sort:  

One of those Simplicity is key moments, those colors make it work so well! Man, I'm early this time 😝

Congratulations! ;)
Yeah, I found myself debating to stop where I did or to add a few more things to make it more "realistic". I like the simplicity too!

hahaha this is dope... as i can see in the comments.. when do i stop? is this enough? i'm always asking the homies... before i become my own worst enemy and clutter it all up... you my friend have that skill down hahaha :)

It can be so easy to become our own worst enemy! Thank you, I really appreciate the praise ☺

So enjoying the liquid acrylic then :) I love all the different colours in the lines, they look kind of magical.

goatsig

Yeah, a couple of months ago I bought a set of liquid acrylic to test and I've been using it for all kinds of drawings. Two aspects I like are the intensity of the colors and the way they work with water to create magical/trippy/surreal effects.
Thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55