Alphabet Art Challenge Day 12 – Langoustine with Lager and Luggage

Alphabet Art Challenge Day 12

Here we have a langoustine with luggage holding a liter of lager looking to land in London.
enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day12-langoustine-luggage-lager-2.jpg

The pencil stage
enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day12-langoustine-luggage-lager-pencil.jpg

One more look
enternamehere-alphabetartchallenge-day12-langoustine-luggage-lager-1.jpg


This is a straightforward personal creativity challenge started by @tonyr. Every form of artistic expression is invited.

Challenge guidelines:
Create an original work every day for 26 days.
The subject matter of the first days work must start with the letter 'A', day 2 with the letter 'B' and so on until you reach the letter 'Z' on day 26. If you miss a day it's back to the start.


Recent @enternamehere posts
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 11 – Knot
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 10 - Jalapeno Jigsaw
Alphabet Art Challenge Day 9 – Iguana


Thanks for stopping by! See you again soon for Day 13 of the #alphabetartchallenge.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure you've gone above and beyond the "call of duty/requirements" here. Love it XD

goatsig

Thank you! Sometimes I can't pick just one ☺

Liking this, he's been on a journey with those stickers on his luggage. What's in there tho... cool piece!

What's in there? Good question! Maybe some laundry or some lined loose leaf paper. Thanks for checking out the L's!

I think my favorite part are the stickers on the luggage! Great little detail!
The line work is also impeccable, very nice! I look forward to see what the next lettes will be.....

Thank you! This challenge is flying by, just like December.

hahaha nice... seems super hard to say, had a hard time reading it lol.. really liking the clean linework you got going on on these pieces

It was almost a tongue twister! Thanks for the compliment on my linework, another L ☺

Love it. Very creative and funny. And, I learned what a langoustine is tonight. One should never quit learning. Great vintage luggage as well. I'm sure it is not pleather.

Learning is the best addiction to have, IMHO. Fun fact: like shrimp and squid, langoustine is fairly high in cholesterol. Thanks for checking out the L's ☺

Fun and cheeky!

I had to google "Langoustine," which is kind of funny since we just had New England lobsters for our family holiday dinner a couple weeks ago. I didn't realize Europe had their own slightly different species.

And the wife was just posting about her Christmas trip to London, too. Funny coincidences...

Cheeky! Lol, thank you. I think this langoustine was headed for the Sherlock Holmes pub in her post.

Hahaha so fun. Lobsters are so weird they become endearing.

There was a student film I loved called "Zac Williams Makes It Big Time" and Zach has a pet lobster named "Bear".

Lobsters are definitely unusual. I remember staring back at them through the glass tank at the grocery store when I was little. "Bear", lol what an ironic name! It reminds me of my cousin's boa, "Legs". Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55