l about sunset contest entry - Vehicles

in #allaboutsunset6 years ago

All about sunset contest entry - Vehicles

sunset oiver the boat.jpg



Sony A6000 16mm F6.3 1.3" ISO 160
Click here to view larger


This is my entry for @gingbabida's contest all about sunset where this weeks theme is Vehicles you can read about it here

This is an older shot at Gulf Beach, with one of the local outrigger clubs canoe sitting on the beach with the colors of sunset in the background.

Well actually it is two of the clubs out riggers but onely one can be fully seen,

The Outrigger club here is quite popular and I have met many of the members and taken shots of them out on the water, they are such a fun group of people, I have been invited to go out with them one evening but as of yet haven't taken up the offer, but maybe this season I will.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Wow awesome view @tattoodjay. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful sunset view. Red and Orange color has added beauty to your shot. Keep it up.

@gautam Mother Nature was in fine form that day :) thanks for your visit

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=l-about-sunset-contest-entry-vehicles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Sounds like fun. Water calms down in the evening.

@manorvillemike thanks and yes it does often seem calmer at night for sure

Great photo, I like the composition a lot. The way you have the sunset over the town off to the right

@flyyingkiwi Thanks Kindly, yes inn the background is a condo building and the Local yacht club

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Oh my.... what a beautiful photo! You are an artist.. the kind that I envy. Like I take tons of pictures, nothing comes out close to your art! How do you do it?

@silversaver888 Thanks
Photography has been a hobby of mine for many years and I do a lot of 3 shot hdrs, 3 photos at different exposures merged together as is the case for this one

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

wow this one is clear, crisp, and just lovely. can't get over how great this looks. thank you for sharing your talent.

@eaglespirit and thanks for your visit and support

@tattoodjay ofcourse, you are so welcome! ;) anytime

I love the sunset. They're my favorite!

@dawnsheree I am the same Sunsets or Sunrises are my favorite times of the day

:) super duper. Love them both! I just love the different bright colors they bring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69