Do You Eat Food When You Travel? Me Too!

in #positivity8 years ago (edited)

man-481425_1280.jpg

Can you believe it? It doesn’t matter where I go. If I travel, I have to eat!

When I visit Mexico, I eat food there. When I go to Japan, I eat there too! What kind of wizardry is this? Did you even know that they have food in these places? If you didn’t know that, I’ll prove it to you! I’m going to show you pictures of this strange phenomenon and tell you about the food that they eat in these exotic lands. What about the local culture and scenery? Who cares? I traveled thousands of miles for food! That’s where it’s at! That’s all you need to know!

First Stop: Italy

pasta-1264056_1920.jpg

I took a trip to Italy a few years back. Cool country. But do you know the best part about it? The food, dude! Oh my, the pasta! In Italian it’s called, “pasta.” Did you know that? Crazy, right? Did you also know that there are lots of different types of pasta? I did! Here’s a list of some of them.

Spaghetti
Lasagne
Rotini
Cavatelli
Rigatoni
Fettuccine
Creste di galli

Wow! What an awesome list!

Next Stop: Mexico

tacos-245241_1920.jpg

Viva tacos! Am I right? These things are amazing! You can’t find them anywhere else in the world. Only in Mexico. They’re made with a secret recipe that only native Mexicans are allowed to know, I think. I didn’t really ask. My brain was distracted by my dancing taste buds. Do you know what the best part about tacos is? Everything! I mean, TACOS man! Seriously! If you ever get a chance to go to Mexico to try one, do it! Your life will feel more complete!

Off to Japan

japans-1618622_1920.jpg

This one is so weird that I don’t even know how to explain it. But I’ll try. OK. So these “Japanese” people take fresh fish and slice off some of the meat. Then they serve it to you UNCOOKED! What?? How is this even possible? It’s fish! Sometimes they wrap this fish in seaweed and rice. SEAWEED! And RICE! What is happening?? Well that might be crazy, but it tastes fantastic! So if you ever want to try raw fish, you’ll have to go to Japan. They call this fish “sushi” and I think that it’s illegal everywhere else in the world. You won’t be able to eat this in your home town. Unless your home town happens to be Tokyo. Fish! It’s insane!

Don’t forget to drink the sake!

Fine Dining in England

fish-and-chips-656223_1920.jpg

This one will blow your socks off! England is known to have some of the world’s finest cuisine. It’s a culinary powerhouse on the global food index. What’s their top dish? Something called “Fish ‘n’ Chips.” I wasn’t really sure what this meant, probably because of the language barrier. So I grabbed an Oxford English dictionary and decided to take a vacation in sunny ol’ London. It turns out that the official dish of England is fried fish, and fried potatoes...from FRANCE! They call the fried potatoes “French fries.” Ridiculous! Who would even think of that? The English, that’s who! I wonder if the French are mad that they weren’t able to keep their recipe in France. Now they have to cross the English Channel just to eat their own potatoes! Those dummies!

I can’t wait to try more food in other places of the world. I wish there was a way to eat this stuff without having to fly around the planet to get it! Do you have any ideas that would make this possible?

SGL

All images attribution-free from Pixabay.com

If you enjoy my humor, please upvote, follow me, and Re-Steem this post!

Sort:  

We need efficient, high speed food delivery drones!

Great idea! Maybe they can be loaded with food instead of missiles? What a future it could be! :)

On the way to my house, the drones should ideally mash all food within into a powdery mush, so I can just finish the damn food in 2 minutes and get on with my life!

I'm sure humour makes you happy, and it's because of this that you get a nice upvote and resteem from us!

Thank you all so much! This really is awesome! :)

hello @supergoodliving, I stopped back to let you know that your post was one of my favourite reads and is included in today's Steemit Ramble. You can read what I said about it here.

Outstanding! I'm really feeling the love lately! Thanks @shadowspub!

you're welcome. Good post :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94