SteemFest Weekly Update - 5 more weeks to go! [book your hotel!]

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

TLDR:

Another week, another kilo lost :) Not that I'm on a diet or something but 2 days ago I had a meeting to evaluate the other hackathon event I helped organise a couple of weeks ago and those guys I had not seen for 3/4 weeks and asked me: "Hey Roeland, did you lose weight?" So then it got to me, all those short nights, way to much computerings, they are good for something in the end :)

Here is what I did this week:

  • Analysed the @t-r-f "Travel Reimbursement Fund" questionnaire I had put up a couple of weeks ago and announced the existence of the fund on @t-r-f account (just go there to read it!). It had already seen generous support from @liondani, @anduweb and soon @bhuz (i think). The Travel Reimbursement Fund enables not so wealthy Steemians to apply for a reimbursement on their travel expenses, based on the amount of miles they travelled. Read the post for all details.

  • Made a draft / preliminary time schedule to see how the Saturday comes together. Then also @steemfest received the generous support from @steemit2, so I started trading some to turn SBD into BTC into EUR. I've made it into my daily habit to trade in the morning and night and monitor markets during the day. I want to get most EUR out of the SBD and the current stability really helps securing the budget.

  • I had some chats and a call with @chris4210 about integrating Blockpay on key venues (like the SteemFest Volkshotel) during SteemFest. I'm positive it will work out, however we still doubted how to use the QR functionality of Blockpay for Steemit. Recently FreeWallet.org had launched with a Steem wallet. I tried to reach out to the founder, so far no response. Anyone with connections?

  • I had a call with Christian from @coininterview, these guys will be coming to do shows during SteemFest (saturday). Follow their Youtube channel here.

  • Last sunday I actually did manage to do a short Kitesurf Session! 6/7 Beaufort, was quite hefty to go on the board again :) with a small 6 square metre kite. Great to empty the brains.

  • I helped out @ned and @val a bit setting up / verifying / SPF /DKIM /DMARC the SendInBlue account because, as you might have seen, they actually mailed an email to all of you guys, dedicated to SteemFest!

  • @aaronkoenig asked me for a written interviewas I'm coming to BXB in Berlin next week to talk about SteemFest.

  • Had some chats with @timsaid who is (together with @prufarchy) setting up a special edition of Steemit's Cryptochallenge for SteemFest, called "love.exe". Very promising and very fun side event!

  • Visited Volkshotel to discuss all stuff related to our stay over there, opening drinks, closing dinner and other ideas such as Yoga. I also did a little videotour:


Little Video Tour at Volkshotel

How to book your hotelroom >

Next to this it was again all about short nights, many chats in Steemit.chat and then today I could happily announce a new batch of names for SteemFest.

Added to the Speakers / Performers lineup this week:

  • @rocket.chat, Brasil: Gabriel, founder - most of you use this software in Steemit.chat
  • @steemrollin, USA: Founder, Peerhub & BitCash
  • @good-karma, Sweden: eSteem - Steem Mobile developer
  • @picokernel, USA: Student at SHS & Developer of squeek.io
  • @spectral, Norway: Bitspace, computer scientist, crypto-pirate
  • @menta, Cambodia: Steemit.city
  • @chris4210, Germany: BlockPay, Bitshares Munich

Did you know you get 1000 SP donated by Steemit HQ if you attend (and show up at) SteemFest Amsterdam?

Be sure to buy your ticket asap and please don't forget to book your SteemFest Volkshotel Package BEFORE 12 OCTOBER! (coming Wednesday!)

Thank you @liondani, @steemboost, @steempty, @val-a, @clayop, @lafona and @steemit2 for your support donations to @steemfest / @t-r-f this week!

ps. interesting SteemFest reads:

Sort:  

When you said special treat for hotel guests on the 8th floor, my mind went somewhere else, considering it's Amsterdam. :)

joseph.... tsssk tsssk... what happens in Amsterdam, ...

I do not know, I saw red doors, I got excited, I thought this post will have mature content :)

actually I didn't visit the 'Doka' bar, which was obviously closed during daytime: http://www.volkshotel.nl/en/doka/

It's also behind a red door :)

"Did you know you get 1000 SP donated by Steemit HQ if you attend (and show up at) SteemFest Amsterdam?"... Nice one @roelandp ...{grin} How does one attend without showing up? I is dazed and confused ...

it is my dunglish tricking you :)

Hope to do something out.

Wow, only 5 weeks left?! So awesome to see all of your great work coming together! I'm super excited to participate in Steemfest and offer yoga. This will be my first trip to Amsterdam! Thanks for everything you're doing @roelandp - you're providing a great service for the Steemians and I hope you continue to receive the support you deserve!

So excited to be part of this amazing line-up! See you all in Amsterdam :)

I fully support this steemfest.. sharing what's happening for us that couldn't make it is really nice of you guys.

there will be a livestream man. It will start approx Saturday 12 November on 10 AM CEST!

I how you all have a fantastic time, looking forward to reading the posts and seeing pictures and well done on your weight loss :)

Awesome 2 a day trending Steemfest post. Steem on.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87