7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #3 Aashiqui ** this one cracked my shell **

in #albumchallenge6 years ago (edited)

EN

Wohooo I'm really enjoying this challenge! After my Eminem post 2 days ago, I've listened to his songs the whole yesterday! Soo many cool songs, aargh!

This one cracked my shell

Well, today's entry is not for a daily listening tho. It's kind of sad album from one Bollywood movie - Aashiqui 2. I got to know it during my stay in Pakistan about which I've already written 6 posts.

I remember being 2 weeks in my internship there and we were taking our first trip from outside of Islamabad. Driving 3 hours through the poorest of the poorest villages was an eye-opening. And this album was playing. ever since, my brain associates these songs with thatcrazy weird transformational feeling I've experienced that day.

SK

Ou yeah, tuto challenge si fakt uzivam! Po mojom poste o Eminemovi zpred 2 dni som ho vcera pocuval cely celucicky den ! :D

Tento album ma polozil

Na rozdiel od Eminema, moj dnesny album nie je na denne pocuvanie. Je to kvazi smutny romanticky album z Bollywoodskeho filmu Aashiqui 2. Spoznal som ho pocas pobytu v Pakistane o ktorom by som mohol niekedy konecne uz znova napisat :D.

Po dvoch tyzdnoch tam sme boli na prvom vylete mimo Islamabad. Uni van isiel cez najchudobnejsie dedinky ake som kedy videl. A do toho hral tento album. Nikdy na tie 3 hod nezabudnem. Moj mozog si tie pesnicky asociuje s tymi pocitmi vtedy a preco ho vlastne ani tak casto nepocuvam.

I know! You say: "Bollywood? U gotta be crazy!"..But hey, give it a try! I do think those songs are pretty nice...bit too romantic but I really like them.
Viem! Isto si vravite: "Bollywood? Sibe ti!"..Hej, dajte tomu sancu! Podla mna su tie pesnicky fakt pekne :)


Funny thing is I've loved the songs for like 2 year but have never seen the movie. Then one day I got a visit from my crush I had in Pakistan. She came to Innsbruck for 2 days!!!!! We watched the movie together :)
Sranda je, ze napriek tomu ze som zamilovany do tych pesniciek, film som dlho nevidel. Az dokym som nemal v Innsbrucku navstevu z Pakistanu. Prisla holka, na ktoru som sa tam namotal :D Kolka romantika!


This third one is actually women version of the first one :) Listen, compare and lemme know which one you like better. I can't decide :D
Tato tretia je inak zenska verzia tej prvej :) Vypocujte obe, porovnajte a dajte mi vediet ktora sa Vam paci viac. Ja sa neviem rozhodnut :D


Rules and my nomination

Well, I'm too lazy to write the rules here. But you can check out @pipiczech and her post.

And regarding my nomination, I've picked @zekepickleman. You're a musician uncle Zeke, it's mandatory for you!

Thx for reading!
Martin

Pravidla a nominacia

Joooj, pravidla sa mi fakt nechce prepisovat. Mozte ich checknut u @pipiczech a jej poste.

No a co sa tyka mojej nominacie, tak som sa rozhodol pre @zekepickleman. Je muzikant takze on musi!

Diks za precitanie!
Martin

.

You can find my latest posts here:

  1. 7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #2 Eminem Show
  2. [DLive VLOG #1] New haircut!! + shopping & workout in the park
  3. (10 minutes) Up to 160$ AIRDROP GUIDE WITH SCREENSHOTS / SIALENY AIRDROP za 10 minut
  4. Official travel guide won't show you this!! ** Secret, sacred & dangerous place in my hometown **


Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

Hi @matkodurko, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @zakepickleman doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Wow! So you say there are also helpful bots on Steemit? Good to know :)

Bollywood, jako vážně? :D Jo to byla moje reakce, ale ty písničky jsou fajn. Teda hlavně ta první a vzhledem k tomu, že to je ta samá, tak i ta třetí.

Víc se mi líbí její mužské podání, protože je příjemnější na poslouchání, jak hudební podklad, tak jeho hlas. Moc nemusím to kvičení :D Akorát je to koncertové podání moc roztahané.

Haha to som rad ze sa paci :D ja sa fakt nvm rozhodnut, najprv sa mi pacila zenska a trz uz neviem :) pamatam, ze som pocuval dokola zensku verziu ked som letel islamabad -> dubai naspat a letuska mi nosila servitky co som tolko plakal :D

Ježiš, až tak? Kdo by to do tebe řek :D Ale ty písničky mi úplně připomněly základku a Arashe :D

No jasne, ja mam aj jemnu stranku :D Ta vtedy "got the best out of me" :D Ouje Arasha som tiez valil riadne svojho casu :D

Congratulations @matkodurko! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46