When Opportunities Show Up; My New Caso Design Airfryer Kitchen Appliance

in #airfryer7 years ago (edited)

The opportunity showed up for me to buy an airfryer in Home plus shop at Usce shopping centre.. Having been longing to purchase an airfryer for over a year now, I seized the opportunity which presented itself as there were good price deals on a range of kitchen appliances including Caso design AF 190 airftryer. Phillips HD 9240 has been on display at Home plus at the cost of over 200 euros. Surprisingly, today at the shop, I spotted another brand, Caso design AF 150, and bought it for about half the price (about100 euros) of Phillips airfryer.
Usce 5.jpg

Top View Of Caso Design AF 150

Usce 6.jpg

Some Advantages Of Airfryers

I'm really excited about my new airfryer. Goodbye to eating unhealthy french fries outside. I can now make my own at home without deep frying. Thanks to the new air frying technology.
The airfryer is not only used for french fries. Generally, airfryers can be used to prepare almost all of foods that are usually fried/grilled/baked.

Photographs at Home Plus

A Selfie At Home Plus

Usce 1.jpg

Photographs of A Section Of Kitchen Gadgets At Home Plus

Usce 3.jpg

Usce 4.jpg

Ps: ALL PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MINE AND ORIGINAL. SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 MOBILE PHONE WAS USED TO TAKE SNAPSHOTS.

What Do You Think About Airfryers? Please, let Me know In The Comment Section.

Sort:  

For a moment there I thought the airfryers are used to fry air! Oh blame it on my crazy imagination. Lol.
Eating healthy starts from cooking healthy. Never so much as too much spent on it. What do I think of it? I want one :)

Funny you, @greenrun.

Eating healthy starts from cooking healthy. Never so much as too much spent on it

That's absolutely correct. I totally agree with you.

What do I think of it? I want one :)

Sure! Every foodie would want one. Imagine how much of my time the airfryer saved me not long ago in the kitchen. In 20 minutes, my baked sweet potato wedges are ready to eat. Actually, I'm enjoying my 20 minute meal now as I chat with you.

What Do You Think About Airfryers? Please, let Me know In The Comment Section.

One word: Food

Hahahaha....Ehi. That really made me laugh. Guess what? It's 2:26 am here and I'm hungry. So, I've cut up a medium-sized sweet potato & put them in the airfryer. In 20 mins, my crunchy sweet potatoes would be ready. Yaaayyyy!!!

I am googling how it works. The technique it uses to fry so efficiently and I got this

An air fryer is a kitchen appliance that cooks by circulating hot air around the food.A mechanical fan circulates the hot air around the food at high speed, cooking the food and producing a crispy layer via the Maillard effect.

Traditional frying methods induce the Maillard effect by completely submerging foods in hot or boiling oil. The air fryer works alternatively by coating the desired food in a thin layer of oil while circulating air heated up to 200 °C to confer energy and initiate the reaction.

By doing this the appliance is able to fry foods like potato chips, chicken, fish, steak, french fries or pastries while using between 70% and 80% less oil than a traditional deep-fryer.

It is surely it's awesome. I think it's the pressure cooker of frying minus the fan. Looks pretty cool

Nice. Like I now know what air friers are. They translate to healthier foods.

You are absolutely correct.

Hi @edith4angelseu. It's really amazing this comment thread of my blog has turned out to enlighten people on what airfryers are all about. I'm very pleased and thanks to @greenrun.

Been really wanting to try an air fryer for myself for some time. Can't wait to see what you cook with it!

Hi @jenkinrocket. Really?

Can't wait to see what you cook with it!

I told @ehiboss that I was hungry and was air frying some sweet potatoes in my new air fryer.
A few pieces of chicken were reheated & 5 mins to the end of cooking time, I threw in those cruciferous vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower & carrots) straight from the freezer right into the air-fryer. Here's what I made (the result) in just 20 minutes.

Thanks for stopping by.

Please o don't finish it.

Hahaha....don't worry, @edith4angelseu, I won't finish the food. Lol! Thanks for your support.

That looks delicious!

That meal doesn't only look delicious, it tastes delicious.

10 euros as fine for taking selfie in home plus. 😛😛. This will be good to grill cat fish. Hmmm.

10 euros as fine for taking selfie in home plus. 😛😛

Hahahaaa...@turpsy. That was hilarious. Really, 10 euros isn't bad for selfies. Make I generate money (24 SBDs) wey I go take pay winners of friday foodies & mission to minnow (MTM) contest. Ko easy .

This will be good to grill cat fish. Hmmm.

Very good. Grilling fish in a regular oven is not something I really like doing, but with this new airfryer, that would be as easy as 1,2,3. Just season and grill. That's it! All the liquid draining out the fish will accumulate in a separate plate. Thanks for reminding me about fish, @turpsy and for the humour too. This airfryer go beg me ehn...Lol!

This airfryer go beg me ehn...Lol!

Hahaha. I am still laughing.

It's even good to have what you can use any minute to satisfy the brothers in the stomach.....

More over every thing.... Money is important, i see how easy it become... Purchasing something good at a comfortable price.... I know you are smiling right now

brothers in the stomach

Yes, @honourmaus. Usually, they'll disturb after every 4 - 6 hrs. Lol!

Purchasing something good at a comfortable price.... I know you are smiling right now

Of course, I'm smiling. It's still like a dream that I was able to purchase an airfryer for about 100 euros instead of about 200 euros, although the brands are different (Philips & Casmo). Casmo Design AF 150 is a German product. The price deal was fantastic!

I'm happy for you Ma....

Thanks, @honourmaus. I appreciate your support.

Let me copy you....

CHEERS

Smile i was a victim of airfryers are used to dry up hairs, i thought you are now going into beauty niche but later got to know it was food.

Shall i give you thus name?
#Marydafoodie

I was a victim of airfryers are used to dry up hairs, i thought you are now going into beauty niche but later got to know it was food.

This is hillarious. Airfryer = Hair dryer. Lol! The beauty niche is one where I have interest, but have expressed less of it on the steem blockchain.

Shall i give you thus name?
#Marydafoodie

A new name, #Marydafoodie. Heheheee...truth is that I'm #multitalented. The day you'll watch me sing live, what will you call me? #Marydamusician. How about the day you watch me teach live? etc. Thanks for your comment & infusing a sense of humor. Enjoy the steemit ride!

This is hillarious. Airfryer = Hair dryer. Lol! The beauty niche is one where I have interest, but have expressed less of it on the steem blockchain.

You know hair and air ,they sound same .

The moment i see you singing , i will definitely dance to the tune and bring my talking drum to complete it ,so you wont be alone..

It sounds like the healthy version of frying with oil... At first I saw air fryer and thought it was going to fry air...😂

Absolutely, dear @sweetestglo-eu! It uses air to cook whatever food that is put into it. Fried foods is killing many both in and outside Nigeria.

At first I saw air fryer and thought it was going to fry air...😂

My dear, you are not alone in this. @greenrun and another friend of mine, I told about airfryer shared the same first thoughts. Thanks for your contribution & support. Much appreciated.

They are great and I wouldn't mind getting myself one for healthier meals biko.

Do your best to get one for yourself & family. There is nothing like eating healthy & staying healthy. My second meal yesterday in the airfryer was grilled chicken. The grilled chicken was wow! It was a little crunchy, but quite moist & tasty. Trust me, it was the perfect grilled chicken I've always longed for.

This is an amazing development!!! Thanks ma for sharing this!!!

You are welcome, @temmy8284. When you have time, check out what I have been doing with the kitchen appliance. Enjoy!

this is really awesome thanks for sharing !!

It's my pleasure, @blazing. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37