ahmadmanga Picks #7 | Weirdness, Business and Kindness

in #ahmadmangadaily6 years ago (edited)

Focusing on two different niches Gaming/Fiction, bringing to you posts from all over steemit. Back too late after missing a full day.

AhmadmangaPicks0314.jpg

Salam (Peace)

In today's ahmadmanga Picks I couldn't find time to choice topics properly from the back-log of topics I have, figuring out doing a smaller picking is better than missing two days in row, Sadly there's no writing post or a story today.

Please read the announcement to know about the rating system used here (Clarity/Novelty/Fun.)

~ The Announcement Post ~


Game review: Octodad Dadliest Catch (2014)

Octodad.jpg
by @deadspace

Post NicheClarityNoveltyFunLength
#Gaming ReviewAAS~1800wrds

Hilarious game about Octopus trying to be human. The game uses it's unconventional controls for better immersion with the character.

I heard about this game before but never bothered to play/read about it. @deadspace review of Octodad was the ideal introduction for this game. Totally deserves reading.


You are wasting time for being busy. Suprised? Read this

Busy.jpg
by @tesaganewton

Post NicheClarityNoveltyFunLength
Life, Time managementCBB~800wrds

@tesaganewton destroys the myth of 'I'm busy.' and gives some tips on how to manage time better (Like having priorities and stop multitasking.) I read a lot about this and I agree with what being said here. Putting this for my followers.


VRChat - Game Within A Game

TableTopInVRChat.jpg
by @zombiedoll

Post NicheClarityNoveltyFunLength
#Gaming, Virtual RealityBAA~160wrds

A kind of tabletop RPG complete with it's system inside the popular game VR Chat. I never knew the game was customizable to this extent. Wow!! @zombiedoll and one of the commentators had an interesting conversation about tabletop games in the comment section.


Honorable Mentions:

@ezhadolphin's "ASSASSIN'S CREED II [One Of The Best Game Series]"
I like this review of the game, it helps that Ezio is my favorite Assassin Creed character.

@erikaa's "kindness is cool."
"doing good is very easy to do"
"and it makes us feel that we are valuable."

@andykapps's "I’ve always self-identified as a Gamer"
but is that still true? A heartfelt post about a father who don't play games as much anymore.



What are your Thoughts?


Cover image is created using this picture which was used by @tesaganewton. All other images are taken from their respective posts.
Sort:  

I like the ideas behind the game @ahmadmanga. Very looking forward..

Thanks!! I mentioned more than one game (two of them are great ideas...) which one?

I've never played any of these games so I'm looking forward to experimenting..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78