ahmadmanga Daily Picks: Announcement Post

in #ahmadmangadaily6 years ago (edited)

This post contains explanation for my future #ahmadmangadaily posts. Rating system & their intended audience.

AhmadmangaPicks01.jpg

Salam (Peace)

So I've been thinking that limiting my Daily to #gaming only can makes me miss some of the amazing posts. Thinking of a new gaming post every day to write plus researching posts to put here isn't easy and takes all my time to read other communities posts. So I decided to try this, while it isn't easier: I Like It Better.

@ahmadmanga Picks System

I choose posts just like my Gaming Daily before, but not only in gaming tag. I focus on how interesting the post is for me, rather than its quality.

By the way: Daily Picks are NOT Daily! I'll try to write them as much as I can, but I'm only a one person. I think their frequency would be just like my previous daily #Gaming posts (around 15 times in a month including break times.)

Rating System

A good idea I got is to give each post a rating in at least three categories Clarity-Novelty-Fun, but don't use these ratings to compare posts, they aren't accurate. I'm doing this JUST FOR FUN.

CategoryExplanation
ClarityIs the post well written? Good English? Straight to the point?
NoveltyDoes the post offers something new? Interesting? Original?
FunDid I have fun or any strong emotion reading it?
LengthHow many words? (approx. using word counter)
RatingC: bad/average. - B: good. - A:Very good. - S: AMAZING.

Example:

This post rating would be something like this

Post NicheClarityNoveltyFunLength
#Fiction & #GamingBAS++~600wrds

Who's Are These Posts Audience

  • Myself (It drives me to read other posts as I explained here.)
  • The blogger I choose their posts. (It's fun to see how your post is rated.)
  • My followers, I make it known that I love stories especially in games.
  • All of the gaming community.
  • All of writing/stories/fiction communities.

Despite #gaming & #fiction niches are really different, I think there are some overlap. You can read my posts if you like either of them and hopefully find it fun. There will be at least one post for each community in all my daily picks.

Another wish is that the people I pick their posts, check my Daily and find each other. If I helped people to become close friends and they didn't know each other before that, I could say I succeeded.

Daily Picks Aren't Curation Posts

  • I won't upvote some of the posts I choose. Doesn't mean your post is bad. I try to save my voting power, and my upvote isn't much anyway.
  • I don't care about the payout when I choose a post, if I stumbled upon an article written 2 months ago but interesting enough, I might put it here. Most curators will ignore a post after 4 days of its publishing.
  • I'm not in any curation group as for now, these posts are for my and my readers enjoyment. While I think steemit strongest point is the ability to earn money, I don't want to make it my priority.

What Do You Think?

Do you have any suggestion for me?

And for my Gaming Daily readers... Do you think including other niche posts is a good idea? Did you want me to focus on games only? Please say what is on your mind.


Cover image is edited version of a photo by Hardik Sharma on Unsplash.
Sort:  

Ta very much. So so so wonderful post I have seen @ahmadmanga (58)in ahmadmangadaily

No problem, but why thanks? I haven't done anything yet.

From looking at your comment history, it's full of prasing other's posts every 2 minutes. That's not bad in itself. But you might be considered a spammer and get flagged to zero if you continue doing that. I suggest you learn how to make interesting comments.

So basically "I want to get your good posts exposed, even though I might not upvote them because of my vote limits."

Maybe include one or two active giveaways? Like mine. :P
MUCHWANT 2 is running

https://steemit.com/gaming/@felipejoys/muchwant-steam-games-giveaway-second-edition

I wish we could get a gaming curation project going. When I get enough power I will consider doing this myself.

Thanks, will put that in consideration for the next post.

Maybe include one or two active giveaways? Like mine. :P


I wish we could get a gaming curation project going. When I get enough power I will consider doing this myself.

That would be awesome!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45