ahmadmanga Picks #2 | Reviews, eSports & Cold Drinks

in #ahmadmangadaily6 years ago (edited)

Focusing on two different niches Gaming/Fiction, bringing to you posts from all over steemit. Kinda like a curation post from a normal person.

AhmadmangaPicks.jpg

Salam (Peace)

Here's my second ahmadmanga Picks with more posts than the last time. If you haven't read the The Announcement Post already do so now as I explained the rating system used (Clarity/Novelty/Fun/Length) and some other info in it.

~ The Announcement Post ~


@ahmadmanga Daily Picks:

Open letter to all Steemians.

Dear.jpg
by @sushie

Post NicheClarityNoveltyFunLength
Steemit, LifestyleBAA+500wrds

In this post @sushie talks about our attidtudes with new people, and how whales, dolphins and older minnows can make steemit a better experience for the new fishes who join us. "We have got to help these new ones and be patient with them."

Most times, we attribute it to the fact that they wanted a get rich quick scheme. Most times we are wrong. Most newbies crash and leave because they do not have anyone to put them through the basics.


Sword Art Online Fatal Bullet Review - One step ahead

GGO.jpg
by @lyra.roberge

Post NicheClarityNoveltyFunLength
#Gaming ReviewAAA+~1300wrds

A detailed review of the anime (Offline MMO) game Sword Art Online: Fatal Bullet. I thought it would be something big when I first heard about it, this review assured me that I might right. Kirito appears in the game but he isn't the main character, a smart decision in my opinion.

@lyra.roberge compares the game with Borderlands (the two games being shooters) and talks in details about the Strong and lows in Visuals, AI and Story.


Cough Syrup and Cold drink. Prompt : syrup # freewrite

Syrup.jpg
by @shivanir1197

Post NicheClarityNoveltyFunLength
#Fiction? Short StoryBCA~230wrds

A short story about not drinking medicine because it tastes bad. It's very funny and easy to relate to. Though I'm sure the writing can get improved, and not sure how legal/ethical is to use this watermarked picture.

Wasn't going to put this here at first, the story didn't have line breaks when I first read it. But @shivanir1197 took my suggestion and edited her post as soon as she read my comment. That's admirable.


You could make Millions from Playing Computer Games, Oh Yes

eSports.jpg
by @steveuk

Post NicheClarityNoveltyFunLength
#Gaming, eSportsABB~500wrds

Did you know that you can earn money by winning skill based games? well, I already knew. This post about eSports made me realize that they are around us everywhere.

There's also some tips to become a Pro, @steveuk touches upon learning from other players (Twitch) and joining communities (Discord.)


Honorable Mentions:

Gaming

@achmadkurniawan's "Subway Surfers Game Review (iOS)."
@annasalkhalis' "Borderlands: The Pre-sequel (Review)."

Fiction

"The Woman Who Moved." by: @Mandelsage, @Insideoutlet & @lilyraabe.
@moneyinfant's "Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #37 March 3, 2018."



~ Hope you liked today's Collection ~

But Wait, There's More!!
Are you a PC Gamer and have spare SBD?
You might be interested in my recently re-opened Steam Game Shop!!


Cover image created by editing the image of @steveuk post. All other images are taken from their respective posts. I left some interesting post to highlight the next time!! Please Look Forward to it.
Sort:  

Wow. This is awesome. First of its kind I guess.
Tell me, what inspired you to start doing this?

Well, it's not the first of it's kind... @gaming-stuff does the same for #gaming community but WEEKLY. And there are others who do that in their curation journey (mostly with teams).

Steemit community as whole inspired me to write these posts, but I'm not the first nor the best.

Thanks a lot for reading this.

Thanks for the show of my post, much appreciated, great work.

I wish some people go and read because of me.

That's awesome! Thanks for including my Writing Contest List in your Daily Picks :)

Keep up posting/updating it every week, your list is very useful!!

Thanks for the shout out. That fiction series has been super fun to do. 😁

Thank you for including my post in your daily picks. I will surely keep your suggestions in my mind from now on. :)

Thanks for coming here and reading :)

Thank you for including and displaying my post in your daily picks article. It makes me so honored and appreciated. Thank you very much.
Best regards :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13