ONE WILD NIGHT!

in #adventure6 years ago

That escalated rather quickly!


It all started out so simple. Then, we wound up at the pond. Soon we were overwhelmed with wildlife! It's amazing how fast things like this can happen.

ONE CRAZY VIDEO!

This video pretty much gives you a play by play. If you've ever wanted to see @papa-pepper grabbing snakes out of the water in the middle of the night, now is your chance. Also, at one point I grab one using only one finger, since I already had a huge snake in that and and was trying to use a camera and flashlight with my other hand. This gets pretty crazy!

A PHOTO PLAY-BY-PLAY

Things started out simple. As we were walking past a door that leads inside, Red-Pepper found a tiny Northern Water Snake. We have no idea what it was doing so far away from the pond, so we thought that we should maybe take it down to the pond, since concrete isn't really its natural environment.

At the pond, we noticed that things were pretty active. Right away we caught a large Leopard Frog. Just check out the size of it compared to that tiny snake.

While admiring the frog and snake, we saw a head under the water peeking out of the mud. I was able to get the creature out of the pond bottom, and it was a small Snapping Turtle!

About a half day after finding my first Snapping Turtle in town with Monster Truck the Pepper and Sweet-Pepper, I had now found my second one with Pinkie-Pepper and Red-Pepper! What a beautiful creature! Don't you think?

Although we were not able to capture it, we also saw a large Bullfrog in the pond. These have been a favorite of mine ever since I first met them as a child. Thankfully, my @little-peppers can now also enjoy these amazing wild creatures.

AND THEN... SNAKES!!!

Then came the snakes! I noticed a head poking out of the water, and figured that it must be a Northern Water Snake, like the little one we found, only bigger. Sure enough, the pond was "full" of these serpents.

Thankfully, I had some wonderful little helpers, since I had not remembered to bring a snake bag. It's still early in the year, but usually I like to keep one on me since they come in so handy. Check out those brilliant little helpers holding them snake so safely!

Speaking of safely, @papa-pepper did not do such a good job. With my left hand I tried to record video while also pointing a flashlight. I did pretty good, I think. But then, after capturing the largest snake of the night, I saw another one. With only one free finger on my right hand I attempted to capture the creature. While I caught the snake just fine, I was not able to safely secure its head, so it bit me. Thankfully, when I grab a snake like this and it bites me, it makes it very hard for it get away! ;-)

Yeah, having these extra hands around to help is surely a blessing. Especially since we ended up catching five snake total! I know that many grownups would not be comfortable doing what these small girls are doing, but these @little-peppers like checking things like this out. Also, it gives them an understanding and appreciation for these creatures on a much deeper level.

Here is a photo of that tiny snake that started it all compared to the big one that we found. I think it's amazing how quickly we can have a whole bunch of fun out of nowhere! I especially like it because no television, computer, or tablet was necessary, and even the children had fun (if you know what I mean).

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-one-wild-night

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

post a very remarkable i'm very happy to see his friends. friend help me if a time

LOL - Excellent photo!

Yes. friend help me if a time @papa-pepper

my friend already post new posts please support from you @papa-pepper

woww, night like this you also do great activities, those who are still small are very brave like you, I am very proud of you who always educate them very well.
hopefully they will also succeed like you @papa-pepper.

woow very good video. very brave to do it
I like it

What the heck!!! Watching the video is enough to me!! What a brave girl you have! They are so amazing little girls. How did they do that without hesitating? How did you train them @papa-pepper? This is awesome and insane! 😲

How did you train them @papa-pepper?

They just watch and learn. When they ask if they can try or if they can help, then I decide if they are ready. These days these girls have a lot of experience.

Snakesssss?????

NO WAY!!!

🏃🏽‍♀🏃🏽‍♀🏃🏽‍♀🏃🏽‍♀🏃🏽‍♀

I am very afraid of snakes.

Ponds hold so much more life it seems. I have a lot of trouble finding many cool things in and around my creek. Flowing water doesn't allow for quite the variety. Heck we only have 3 types of snakes in our area, none poisonous.

Only three types? Well, I guess that you make due with what you've got!

Yep, Garter, Gopher, and Rubber Boa. To the west in the drier central basin of Washington there are Rattle snakes but very few in and around the Spokane area.

O God how you especially your babies touched these wild animals?? Your kids are so brave ;) But is it not dangerous? I mean their biting is not harmful?

snake leather boots by papa-pepper next?

Wow! This is scary! Indeed one wild night! Those kids are extraordinary humans. Papa's impact is quite obvious in their life. Fearless! Beautiful family.

Regards to those little angels.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51