CLIFF JUMPING AT "DEVIL'S BACKBONE" WITH @BRIANPHOBOS

in #adventure6 years ago

Besides a snake bite, thankfully no one got hurt!


Craving adventure and making some real memories, @brianphobos and I recently went on a little trip. While we have both jumped from much higher cliffs, and @brianphobos even broke a tooth during a jump once, Devil's Backbone was worth the trip.

We brought a small pile of @little-peppers as well, and they had a blast too. While there, @brianphobos even located a water snake, and while I was not able to successfully capture it, I was still able to successfully get bit by it. If you saw Brian's recent post about getting whale upvotes, this is the spot where he shot that video and took those photos.

It is also the same place where he gave my Little Peppers his old whale from his "Pool Meetings." We had a wonderful time, a lot of fun, and made some memories for sure. Also, this may be one of the "best" videos that I've ever put out, so fee free to give it a watch. Thanks!

CLIFF JUMPING "DEVIL'S BACKBONE" WITH @BRIANPHOBOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-danger

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Hope you both did enjoy that trip but sorry for the @brianphobos broken tooth. @papa-pepper - Is he OK now?

The broken tooth was actually form a cliff jump I did in 2016 at Havasu Falls Arizona. It was a 50 footer. Pretty amazing place. Then I went down to Mexico to get it fixed!

Let's do that one next time!

That would be a great place to have a big Adventure seeker Steemian meetup! The hike in is 10 miles and there are tons of cool spots there! It takes awhile to get the reservations to go down there.

Are there any good cliffs at the Lake of the Ozarks?

I should look into that.

All I can say is Wow. :-)

@brianphobos - Thanks for the info. God, bless you but this is an awesome reminder both of you for sure. keep it up.

Man, that looks like a lot of fun. It does look scary though. This shot had me clinching. I thought you were going to hit.
image.png

We had to jump pretty far out to make it. :-)

I'm glad you didn't misjudge the distance!

Glad it turned out better than you feared!

Your post title wasn't "I broke my freaking body jumping off the devil's backbone... I should have stayed firmly planted in the Lord" so I figured you were ok. Ha ha ;)

the shadow points the way....

LOL - Good point!

Haha, @papa-pepper I see you and them @little-pepper having fun. Just look how you cling onto the back of the whale like a 6 years old child but I really love it that you're getting along with both the kids and the animals.
Thanks for sharing this wonderful moments and also I saw your hand work. I really appreciate a lot!!

Great edit! That was a really fun jump! My parents and I just watched the video and they think we are all crazy!

LOL! Glad you made it safe, both with the jumping and your drive! The whole family REALLY enjoyed your visit. Lots of great content still to come!

It is really amazing how much content we got out of just a couple of days! I just plugged in an external hard drive and hopefully I can get on Whaleshares and WEKU now. I try to keep my keys away from my laptop and right now I don't have my desktop set up.

It's amazing it's so much fun.

It really is! Thank you!

Any cliff dive you can swim away from after is a good one. :-)

You guys and gals are all braver than I, there is no way I'd jump off that cliff, I'm not a fan of heights at all. :D It looks like you all have a fun day though with all those wonderful smiles. :D So glad you didn't get hurt when the snake bit you, I bet it startled you though, it would have startled the heck out of me, LOL. :D
God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

another piece of awesome, you don't suffer from video-block much, do you, just keep em coming day after day without giving in, great stuff, as usual !!! but if you do, pretend there's a safe way to do it :p

LOL - You liked that part?

It was weird hearing me from 1:30-1:40.... "Somebody did die here... this looks jumpable, huh?"

i liked every bit about it, landscape, speech and people tu.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05