King's Arrow

in #adventure6 years ago
Chapter 4

I pointed at the remains of the two, together with the headless body of the girl. “ What happened here?” asked the captain. I told him everything that happened, he went down from his horse and went on to check the gruesome scene, he then proceeded to check for the identity of the girl. He gasped when he saw the girl’s face, the other soldiers and I was confused as to why the captain gasped, then he turned around and said with a sad face “gentlemen, I bring bad news, this headless lady here, is princess Navia herself, the missing princess from Aluma”. We all were shocked by the revelation, then I said in defence “but, we didn’t kill her for fun, we defended ourselves, she was the one who attac…”, “ don’t worry child, I believe what you say, the princess was not someone who could do this stuff, she has no affinity to magic, this I can say is true because I met the princess when she was still young from a visit in Aluma, and yet I sense an evil aura here” he said. He then proceeded to me and said “ But it was not from you either”.  Magic, that must be it, someone must be controlling her. I told the captain about what I saw when I looked into the girls eyes. “ We must report everything to the King” said the captain. And that’s what we did, it is now the middle of the day when we arrived at the palace gates together with the sliced body of Oripe, the hand of Juna, and the body of the princess with its head detached. 


The captain and the two soldiers and I went inside the palace to speak to the king. “Good day sir” said Captain Louis, “ it is sad to say but I bring bad news my lord” he added. “what is it?” said the King in a gentle voice that belongs to someone in power. “we have found the missing Princess of the Aluma Kingdom” said the Captain. “ And what is so bad about that Captain?” answered the King who is clearly confused. “ She is Dead my lord” said the captain as he bowed down his head, “She was killed in one of our outpost” he added. “Why was she killed!? She is the missing Princess of Aluma. Her Father the King has been Searching for her for days” Asked the king as he stroked his head. “she was out of her mind when she came to our outpost sir, she even killed two soldiers and destroyed a tower singlehandedly” I said. “And who is this boy?” asked the King. “This boy sir is the only survivor in the incident” said the Captain. “ And are you sure that it is not all his doing and not the Princess?” asked the King towards the Captain with a lot of suspension. “ I am certain that it was not him my lord, I sensed magic in the area, an evil magic, but it was not this boy.” Answered the Captain in my defence. “Very well then, put this boy under investigation and tell the King of Aluma the Events that transpired in that outpost” ordered the King. 


After the order was given, the guards took hold of my shoulder and assisted me towards a room, where I was going to be interrogated. Captain Louis then set off to Aluma to bring news about the missing Princess. As for me, I was asked a lot of question and I told them about everything that happened. The king’s elite guards were there and some of the palace’s mages. I went into more questions and a few magic test to see if I was really not the one who did all those. After the interrogations were done, I was assisted back to see the king and await his decision. The mages and the elite guards told the King that everything I said was true. “ The kid is not capable of magic as strong the ones he’s told us my lord” said one of the mages, “and I can sense that all of what he’s said is true, I feel no evil intentions from the kid.” Added another mage. “If what you say is true, then magic is surely involved in this case, and an evil one in that” said the king. “Release this boy and put him back into training” said the King, “I will keep watch of you child” he added. “Yes sir” I answered. And then the King motioned for me to leave. The next day, King Valorio of Aluma paid a visit to Ediam to check if the dead body was actually that of his daughter. King Valorio’s face was full of sadness upon witnessing the bod. “How did this happen Sacroll?” asked King Valorio in a sad tone. King Sacroll told King Valorio the events that happened Yesterday. “So it was true then” said King Valorio, “ That my daughter attacked your guards, and in response she was killed in action, this coming from the King himself. You are a good friend and I see no reason for you to commit such an act.” added King Valorio. King Sacroll nodded with sympathy to the King. 


With that, king Valorio left the Kingdom in sadness as he brings with him his dead daughter. That same night, King Valorio wept alone in his throne, for he has been left alone by his wife who died giving birth to his child, and his daughter. But the reality of the situation donned on the king, driving him into madness and was in the same condition as the princess was when she arrived in the kingdom from her forest stroll. The next morning, as the princess' body was prepared for a royal burial, the king emerged from his room, tired, sad, and angry. But there was a certain look on his eyes,  devoid of humanity, full of madness and despair. He was not the same king he was before, his presence commanded a murderous aura, never before seen on the mild mannered king. "Prepare" ordered the King. "Prepare what sir?" asked one of his personal assistants. The king looked at his assistant dead in the eye, touching the side of the assistant's face with his old hands and grinned with a menacing madness from ear to ear. The young assistant froze, his hand got cold, his gaze changed, and grinned in equal to the mad king. "For war" said the King with a menacing grin.

Sort:  

Congratulations @earlzenius! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85