My Entry for Adopt A Minnow Project

in #adoptaminnow6 years ago

I'm writing this post to apply for the #adoptaminnow project Chapter 2 which @whatsup has initiated and successfully run with @brandyb. I've been following @brandyb ' posts sharing her progress and amazing success because of this graceful initiative. I would love to be next for @whatsup ' one month adoption initiative and I hope I'll be picked. I currently don't have graphic design skills, so I can't play with photo design to portray a fish picture with my head in it, but I hope my skills in other areas can make up for that.


Source: Image

What do I bring to the Steemit Community?

I have passion for poetry and business / investment / entrepreneurship. I come with over 22 years of professional experience in entrepreneurship and training and development as well as writing. I'd love to share this experience with the Steemit community on different levels through my posts, coming soon Vblogs on DTube and DLive streaming platforms. Here's a little bit more about my in my first introductory post. And here's my vision for what I am committed for the Steemit community to achieve.

Helping others is my motto in life. It shows kindness and people need their hearts to be touched with kindness before they need their brains to be touched with knowledge. I wrote a poem about it few days ago. My three month goal is to be the Steemit Ambassador in Dubai. Although I'm still a minnow, but I've already started taking action towards that goal by starting a "Dubai Steemit Club" and I've gathered 41 members so far. I haven't scheduled our first live meetup yet. I'm shooting for 100 members to attend that meetup once scheduled. I'm planning to run this event in about one month from now. I hope by then I would have graduated from @whatsup 's adoptaminnow project and I'm able to help the community here in Dubai and then spread the word all over the middle east by starting a chain of similar Steemit clubs in 10 other capital cities by the end of this year.




Sort:  

Bringing the community together is what this platform is all about! Keep up the excellent content and have a nice Day/ or evening. @nuridin
Steem-on!

Thanks @nova-tv... It was a pleasure talking to you today on steemit chat... I look forward to knowing you more through your posts.

Your kind and have great things to give to the community, hope someone finds you and gives you the boost to better steemit days ahead, be well @nuridin

Thank you very much krazypoet.... You've been very kind and supportive to me... I'll do my best to keep learning and sharing.

@nuridin, what does 'value investing' mean, and how is it assessed? I have an idea but I'm not sure.

This is a very good simple explanation of value investing... But the explanation here is about stocks... Value investing covers stocks and businesses / companies too... For example, Warren Buffet is known to be a value investor in both stocks and whole companies.

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/v/valueinvesting.asp

Thank you for the link. O.k, so stocks and businesses are bought when they are undervalued by the market, but there is potential that these stocks or businesses will grow and make a profit. Is this correct?

That's correct. But those businesses or stocks might already be making profit / dividends but they are undervalued in their "Price", not necessarily in their "Profits" - (Although the profits they generate might be descent, but still undervalued).

Got it! Thanks @nuridin. Peace.

You're welcome warrior :)

I've upvoted and resteemed to spread your message. Peace.

Thank you @fiercewarrior... You're very kind :)

Thanks for posting great content!

This post has been featured in
the latest edition of Memos!
Stop in and see about the fam!

Thank you @syndicates ... It's an honor to be featured in your memos... I truly appreciate it.

Nice post... I really do hope @whatsup pick you for this challenge @nuridin

Thank you very much @saheedrodeo ... Nice to know you and connect with you today.

Congratulations on your new adoption with @poeticsnake You have so many adopted siblings! This is going to be really fun!image.jpg

Thanks @brandyb .... I'm lucky to be picked by her.... I'll follow your success path with whatsup :)

Super application post, who could resist I hope you find a generous whale to support you. If you are from Dubai then you should link up with a new follower of mine @mr-neil who also lives in Dubai. Good luck my friend.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks @c0ff33a ... Yes I live in Dubai too. I'm from Egypt actually :) I'll connect with @mr-neil as I'm building a Dubai Steemit Club now on meetup and we can work together on organizing it.

Good luck to you my friend @nuridin. Remember us little guys and fellow poets, when you are running Steemit Dubai 😁 I wish you the best. jb

Thanks buddy.. Of course we'll grow together and keep moving forward.... Can never forget :) Any person's success is the whole group success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51