Adoptaminnow - Chapter 2

in #adoptaminnow6 years ago (edited)


ISO:  Minnow to adopt for about 1 month

Requirements:  

  • Interesting Content...  (Surprise Me)
  • Less than 1000 SP

To Enter: Make a post, A blog, vlog or song about why you would be a great minnow.  The ability to photoshop your face on a fish picture is a bonus and will be much appreciated!  ;)  This is not about "Why" you need to be adopted it is about why are you an asset to the SteemIt community.  

Use the tag #adoptaminnow

What will you receive in return?

I will take an unnatural, over-involved interest in a minnow's life

  • If you are adopted, I will live for your success or failure.
  • I will over-estimate your successes and become over-involved in your failures
  • I will brag about you.  I will post about how fabulous you are.
  • I will nag you and give you unsolicited advice
  • I will upvote you just to keep you happy, I will demand that others acknowledge your talents and shame them for upvoting others over you.
  • I will quickly tire of you when you become self sufficient and can no longer meet my need to be needed

Since my own success is moderate at best, I hope to catapult you past my own level and remind you for the rest of our lives how I am responsible for all of your victories.If you are interested in becoming my online project giving me illusions of making a difference and a smug sense of personal importance.  I will focus on you until I lose interest.  Likely about a month, after which I will forever remind you that I launched your career 

The goal is:

To not create an unhealthy dependency, rather support and protect them as minnows, as well as assist as needed.  They have a short time to learn the ropes and then the goal is to create a healthy, self-sustaining minnow 

It is the adopter's job to get the minnow some visibility and the minnow's responsibility to use that time to gain followers through interesting content.

The first minnow and a tough act to follow was @brandyb...  Check out her blog and her minnow experience.   She is a great minnow and is going to be a hard act to follow...  her minnow story is here.

Who will step up?

@whatsup

Update:  If you do not understand the post, it is unlikely you are qualified to be selected.  Not trying to be mean..  

Sort:  

Your new minnow will be twice as lucky as me! Because now we will be minnow siblings and I will also be gallivanting around steem it shoving upvotes and comments at them, maybe shoving them into another fish when they annoy me and then lying about it (while all being public on the block chain)!!! Your minnows will only get luckier and luckier as our #adoptaminnow family grows! Snapchat-2068620893.jpg

That is a great way to look at it... Just a new member of the family...

This is awesome. We all know I know I love faces on fish.

I will focus on you until I lose interest. Likely about a month, after which I will forever remind you that I launched your career

OMG the pressure !
Looking forward to your new minnion ... ehr minnow ;-). Will consider doing the same. Minnows can use all the help they can get. (I have my MinnowSupportpost but that's a drop in the ocean)

Oh I hope you do. It has been fun, it adds a bit of fun and support of the platform to the community.

To be entirely honest...

  • after which I will forever remind you that I launched your career...

That's rather steep a price to pay. :D

But it will be totally worth it for whoever gets the honor, the honor because they put in the hard work to earn that first.

Keep up the awesome paying it forward work. People like you make this otherwise rather challenging for many platform much more welcoming.

The whole #adoptaminnow project is one of the things Steem needs in order to improve the retention rate. Because of that movement alone, and the inherent understanding of the needs of many a minnow it shows (as well as other things I read from you), you should be a good guardian as a witness or spearheading a minnow community witness project.

Thanks for doing this, and pouring some marketing, humour in.
When you have your new minnow, I'd be happy to help you with my ps skills.

@whatsup...Really a very good idea..i think i am qualified for this entry ..and i will tell to my friends also..and spread it by resteem this post...i will send my entry soon...thank you for sharing with us..
Resteemed done

i am unqualified for this.
Because i'm not good content creator but i will support the minnow which is adopted by you.

You are a great supporter and I enjoy following you! You should get a minnow too!!

Hi @whatsup, Three days ago, I wrote a post not with the tag #adoptaminnow because it was by someone else. However, I explained the reason in that post. If that fulfills the requirements, let me know. If not, I can write another post as per your requirements. Just want to grow under someone who is already putting great value in Steemit.

Steem On!

Please post again using the tag, or just modify it a bit. Use the tag please.

Ok. I'm on it.

LoL this post really made my day :) Especially this phrase "I will upvote you just to keep you happy, I will demand that others acknowledge your talents and shame them for upvoting others over you."
I wish someone always demanded others to aknowledge my talents :D

:) I am hoping to get those with a sense of humor.

22tvi9.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52